We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We didn't want to go home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Beach in front of our house
We are the house on the right with the round window
View towards Fairlight
Low tide on the beach - stunning !
Fields behind the house
Net huts in Hastings
Hastings fishing boats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
1 review
“We didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the second week we've spent at Beach Bungalow and we feel so at home there. Last time the weather wasn't so good, but we still had a lovely time because it's so well situated to reach Hastings, Rye, Battle, Camber etc that there's always stuff to do. This time the weather was amazing so we got the chance to make full use of the fantastic beach which is literally on your doorstep. I take my elderly parents there and while dad enjoys sitting in the comfy lounge watching the TV, and mum loves sitting in the garden watching the birds, I can go and sit on the beach, paddle or go for a walk. It suits every member of the family. The Smuggler pub, @ a 2 minute walk away is friendly and serves great food - so it's perfectly possible to have a great day without even getting in the car. With the Co-op @ a 10 minute drive away and the kitchen containing everything you're likely to need, self-catering is easy too. We have fallen in love with Beach Bungalow and will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you - so pleased you and your mum and dad had such a good time . We look forward to seeing you all again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach right outside the back gate
Liked least: N/A There was nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach right outside the back gate
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
What a lovely review ! Many thanks and hope to see you again soon.Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Home from home and loved it!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived to a lovely home that had love written all over it. Lindsay has made it her families second home and a place that makes you relax and says enjoy me, the minute you open the door. We really didn't want to go home and I found myself quite tearful about it all. My partner chilled out and he told me he has never seen me so relaxed on holiday. We loved it so much, the people are so friendly and helpful and we loved the fact there are so many interesting places to see. Beach Bungalow is a perfect base for it all. We can't wait to book it again for next year. Please say you will have us Lindsay and many thanks for such a beautiful clean place. Very best wishes, Pauline and Peter from West Sussex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location right by a quiet beach with lovely views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
You are most welcome any time Pauline and Peter ! So pleased you had such a good time . See you again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, good location, friendly owners”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cottage was well-appointed, and well supplied with cutlery and crockery, not to mention food and drink items from, I presume, previous visitors - I helped myself to some beer from the fridge! The owners also supplied tea and coffee.

As described, there is a short passageway to the beach - very handy! I had never been to Pett Levl before - it turned out to be very quiet and unspoilt, and was a good base for exploring Rye and the vicinity. I am considering renting this cottage again next year, if available.

A caveat for light sleepers - the road behind the cottage appears to be an early morning rat-run. This didn't bother me, as the house seems to have good sound insulation, but my more aurally sensitive friend did have some trouble with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing