We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice, good price and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Lion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seaford
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I was staying in Sussex for 9 days and the White Lion was the best accomodation we visited there. The location is 5 minutes walk to the sea shore and 5 minutes to the main bus station, where the Brighton -> Eastbourne bus goes. You can't make a better decision for Seaford, the surroundings are great, town is picturesque and the hotel makes you feel like home. Everything is clean, you get a great breakfast and the price is, in comparison to other facilities, very low for such an amazing service. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdelaJelinkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed at white lion for two nights while visiting freinds. stayed in a single en-suite room . the room was very clean & well equipped, staff wre excellent - very helpful, food was good - very nice full English. I felt that I was valued as a customer & wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends & next time I am visiting will stay here again. Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1 - it has a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a single en suite room for £40 including breakfast. The room was very small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The bar was noisy at times, due to the cup final, but everyone was very friendly. Other reviewers said that it can be noisy in their rooms, it was not in my room.

A special thank you must go to the 'acting' manager Nick. Nothing was ever too much trouble for him despite working very long hours and, at times, being understaffed. Well done Nick you deserve a bonus!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed at the White Lion when visiting friends in seaford,we had a room with fantastic sea views ,very clean ,great breakfast cooked by owner and friendly staff .Will be back .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridget l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed here with my 15 year old son as we had some family business to attend to. We had a good sized bedroom, good shower, everything that we needed at a reasonable cost. Really good breakfast cooked by the owner. ok, a bit noisy on the sunday night due to Karaoke, but it stopped at 11.00pm which was fine and after all it is a pub. helpful and friendly staff. Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Ive only been there for lunch on 2 occasions, and the food was great but the waitress is so miserable! We wont be going back because we felt so unwelcome.

Also, they dont have baby changing facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelfish123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

we ended up not staying for the night Because of the poor quality.

At only £60 b&b it seemed attractive but thankfully we asked to look at our room before paying.

In short the room we were allocated (only one left) was cramped, not that clean, suffered from noise from the pub bar below and was insecure making it totally unacceptable.

One of the front windows couldn't lock and as there was a flat roof immediately outside, which led across to the public pavement making it easy to jump up walk across and get in.

Not a place to stay at, not recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smileyh0ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.5 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
100 reviews
3.3 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
3.5 mi away
The Star at Alfriston
The Star at Alfriston
#2 of 2 in Alfriston
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rottingdean
572 reviews
8.2 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#26 of 40 in Eastbourne
186 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lion Hotel

Address: 74 Claremont Road, Seaford BN25 2BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Seaford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range: £40 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The White Lion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lion Hotel Seaford, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing