We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic holiday home, the best we have...”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
The Snug with Italian wood burning stove Oak kitchen overlooking flint walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Master Bedroom
The Snug with Italian wood burning stove
Oak kitchen overlooking flint walled garden
Sophisticated dining under a spectacular chandelier
Relax in the Living Room with a DVD or board game
The Snug Room with wood burning stove
Double bedroom. An especially sunny & peaceful room.
Cozy twin room overlooking the flint walled garden
Layout of Twin room with Family bathroom and 2nd toilet room.
Bring your teddy to meet our teddy.
Luxurious sleeping for babies & toddlers
Luxurious sleeping for our youngest guests
Playroom with a  treasure trove of toys accessed via a 'secret' staircase.
The view East from the play room.
The view West from the playroom.
Listen to the waves breaking on the shore from the South facing, fully enclosed flint walled garden
Lamb's Knees situated in the historic heart of Seaford
Enjoy breakfast in bed in the Master bedroom
Surround sea and countryside are reflected in pieces throughout the home
Neutral hues creating a sense of calm & relaxation
Hand basin in additional WC
The iconic view of the Seven Sisters on this spectacular cliff top walk directly from Lamb's Knees
Eve and lambs with panoramic views on a walk from Lamb's Knees
Incredible views over the Cuckmere Valley on a walk directly from Lamb's Knees
Beachy Head lighthouse and Eastbourne are a short drive from Lamb's Knees
Bluebells amongst the Beech trees in Friston forest. 5 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Incredible views over Jevington & the South Downs on this walk. Only 10 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Visit Ashdown Forest, home to Winnie the Pooh. 45 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Tall ship in Seaford Bay at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seaford, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic holiday home, the best we have visited.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lambs Knees is in a great location on the edge of this lovely little town. It is just a short walk to the beach. The house is beautifully presented and has a fantastic kitchen and snug with woodburner, (which we didn't need because of the beautiful south coast weather ! ) The garden is lovely too, a great place to read or just sit and relax. The bedrooms are very comfortable and there is a wonderful play room in the attic, a hit with our great nephew and niece and their dads! We hope to come again soon. Thankyou.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of Lamb's Knees.
We are so pleased you were able to have a family get together and that everyone was comfortable and enjoyed themselves in the Play Room, I suspect there was some inter-family table football competitions :-)
It was really lovely to meet you and your family and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Lamb's Knees in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouLouLou...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful house”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed here for a weekend with my husband, 6 year old son and 11 month daughter. It's a lovely house, very clean, really spacious and great decor, and with a lovely back patio/garden. It's also incredibly family-friendly (and I worry that every other holiday rental I book in future is going to feel like a letdown in comparison in this regard).
There is an amazing playroom with all sorts of toys for all ages of young children. There is a sturdy cot, change table, highchair and safety features such as stair gates. There was plenty of handy bits in case we had left anything at home e.g. a baby sleeping bag, a small supply of nappies and wipes etc. There was some food and drink in the kitchen/fridge waiting for us, and some snacks suitable for our kids' ages, which I thought was a lovely little touch.
The owners are clearly very considerate and thoughtful people who really want to make family breaks (which, as other parents will probably know, sometimes just feel childcare-in-another-location) as enjoyable as possible. I felt like I was being spoilt by the owners all weekend, staying somewhere so clearly aimed at making family stays easier.
What else? All communication with the owners was very straightforward and we always heard from the promptly. The house is very close to the shops, park parks and restaurants (check out The Front Room, we had a great meal there) of Seaford town centre. It's also a short walk from the beach and big play park, and a short drive from Drusilla'a zoo and mini theme park which we are big fans of. A detailed information pack was left out for us with info about the local area and attractions.
We had a wonderful time here and are already thinking about when we can visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you felt spoilt during your stay as this is what we hope to achieve with Lamb's Knees - somewhere fun & safe for the children and since they are happy some relaxation and luxury for the adults :-)
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal out, we are lucky in Seaford to have some fabulous restaurants and Tea Rooms right on our doorstep.
Very pleased that you explored the beach-side play park and visited Drusilla's Zoo, this is one of our favourite places!
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to Lamb's Knees in the future so you can enjoy some more relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect house in every way!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my family stayed here over the Easter break and we could not be more happier with where we had booked to stay. Laura was so accommodating to our needs and was so helpful from when we booked, to meeting us at the property and showing us around.
My niece who is 3 and son who is 14 thoroughly enjoyed the playroom, and secretly the adults did too, especially the men with the football table!
The log burner in the snug is so lovely and we spent most evenings in there relaxing whilst cooking dinner or playing scrabble.
We know the area very well so know our way around but for those who wouldn't, everything is close by, pubs, shops, the beach. Very central to everything.
The house is well equipped for those who have small children which is helpful. With my niece being only 3, it was good to know there were plastic cups etc and she was always requesting the Minnie Mouse plate!
The house is beautiful and the design has been so carefully thought out from top to bottom and all the finishes touches just make it.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed staying at Lamb's Knees. Glad you had the opportunity to spend some evenings relaxing in front of the wood burning stove in 'The Snug', it is a particularly good space for the whole family to be together.
So sweet that your niece loved the Minnie Mouse plate, we'll have to make sure it's available for your next visit. Delighted that your teenage son and even the adults enjoyed in the Play Room.
It was lovely to meet you and your family and we would be very happy to welcome you back to Lamb's Knees in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant for families”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The attic alone was worth the trip - it's a huge playroom packed with toys that kept our son entertained for hours. We couldn't have asked for better weather, and the views from just up the cliff were beautiful. Seaford has everything you need for a relaxing weekend and the house is very safe and set up for toddlers. Laura was the perfect host and even helped us with a babysitter and restaurant recommendations. All in all, a great weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with a relaxing break. Our babysitter is absolutely fantastic and we are glad she was able to look after your little one whilst you sampled the fabulous Italian food available just a few minutes walk from the house. We are so pleased you managed to do the walk over Seaford Head as the views over to the Seven Sisters White Cliffs and the Cuckmere Valley are iconic and incredible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lamb's Knees on your next mini break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect weekend getaway home!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Lamb's Knees holiday home is a beautiful, well equipped (especially in the kitchen), in close reach to local shops, the beach, the train station and walking trails.

Laura was there to greet us on arrival and was able to recommend walking trails and places to eat. Pomegranate was a lovely place to stop for a quick bite, just a few minutes up the road.

Our favourite feature in the house was the fire place where we spent both evenings winding down. We love the thought that has gone into decorating the house too!

I would definitely recommend the Lamb's Knees for a small group of friendly/families looking to explore Seaford and the surrounding areas. It's the perfect home!

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We hope to come back again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
It was lovely to meet you and your friends. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you were able to to enjoy some of the fabulous walks which are available within a few minutes walk of Lamb's Knees. Yes, the wood burning stove in 'The Snug' is fabulous, the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of walking.
Glad you also managed to sample some of the lovely Tea Rooms for lunch and cakes, we are truly spoiled for choice in Seaford.
We would be very happy to welcome you and your friends back to Lamb's Knees in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday home”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Honestly, I can't recommend this place enough. The house is lovely - beautifully decorated and the owners have thought of absolutely everything and made sure it's there. The playroom in particular is AMAZING. Our kids actually refused to go out one afternoon despite promises of rockpooling and ice creams as they just wanted to stay and play!

The house is in a wonderful location - only a few minutes' walk to the beach, and right by all the shops and restaurants. There is so much to do in the area too (all very helpfully listed by the owner) - we were sorry to leave as there was loads we didn't get round to doing. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of the many local attractions. It was so nice to see your little ones so excited about their bunk bed room :-) and we're delighted that they enjoyed the Play Room so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future so that you can fit in the Rock pool fishing and ice cream!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah24m
2 reviews
“Lambs knees by the sea ”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Short stay wish very much it had been longer . Delightful house with everything you could possibly what and need .warm comfortable close by to all amenities and the sea . Wonderful greeting by the owner Laura. Perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to see you all again at Lamb's Knees, perhaps for a longer visit next time to allow more time to explore the beautiful surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing