We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill House in Seaford
Nearby Hotels
The Avondale(Seaford)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Hotel(Rottingdean)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Apartments(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalk Farm Hotel(Willingdon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopseven sistersthe ownersurrounding areasouth downs waygreat breakfastfull english breakfastwarm welcomewendycountrysidesuitebrightoncliffstv
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed one night whilst visiting the area for business. Perfect easy location and good
parking. Very comfortable rooms, lovely and warm with excellent ameneties. Superb fresh
breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. We thoroughly recommend Hill House.

Room Tip: All rooms face the garden and view down to the sea.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank indigo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Four of us (two couples) came to visit Seven Sisters and Seaford. Hill house is located on the edge of town, within approximately 35-minute walk from the seashore which was perfect for us. We came by train so had taken a taxi from the Seaford station, only 4-minute drive.

The hotel is immaculately clean! Everything is in good order and perfect condition, from bedding and towels to upscale-level toiletries. Wendy is a superb host with good taste, very kind and caring attitude. We stay a lot in B&Bs around South East England but this is one of the best! Breakfast was really tasty and even the tap water tasted especially sweet. 8)

For lunch and dinner go to Golden Galleon (10-15 minute walk down the Seaford road) but try to book in advance. At busy times service is slow but the food is worth it.

Recently we tried to go back to Hill House again but couldn't book it as the place was full. Hence, try to book as far in advance as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iaskwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Wendy and David are great hosts. The views, rooms , the breakfast are lovely .
Best B&B we have stayed in , so much to see and do wonderful countryside to explore.
We had such a stay , it was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolcress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

this is a lovely B and B. Our room had great views of the countryside. Wendy, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. Location is lovely, very close to the Seven sisters country park, and great walking country. There is a pub just 10 minutes walk away, but take 15 minutes to get back, as it's uphill. Bus service is frequent if you can't manage the walk back! We will certainly go back there another time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just back from a weekend at Hill House. We have stayed at many B & B's and this is one of the best. Very friendly and welcoming. Views are fantastic. Bus stop two minutes away. ( One hour to Brighton.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews