We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and drink the best around”
Review of Pomegranate

Pomegranate
Ranked #5 of 59 Restaurants in Seaford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Freshly prepared, from high quality ingredients by professional and friendly team. This place is a treasure for the town
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food and drink the best around”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Food and drink at its best. This is by far the best place in Seaford for coffee and breakfast. Sav and Steve cheers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Coastline99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    40
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cafe'”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The service is fantastic..the owneres run the place, one front of house, the other the chef and the food and choice is superb! If you just wantb a snack or something more substantial, this is the place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So popular”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I visit pomegranite as often as I can. The food is freshly prepared for you, you can watch it being cooked. The restaurant is always busy, I was told that on the day I visited 9 people were queueing up at 9 o'clock waiting for it to open. I am gluten free, there is always a choice for me.
This place never fails to deliver the most mouth watering dishes. Keep it up boys you`re making me believe that there are decent restaurants in England

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The food is to die for. You will never be disappointed after a visit. The breakfast is delicious, and also the crayfish which is one of my favourite's. The specials board is always a treat with some amazing meals. The food is all freshly cooked including the cakes, jams & pickles. Savva & Steve both work extremely hard but also have very high standards. which is nice to know. All the other staff are all very pleasant. This is my favourite place in Seaford for breakfast or lunch. I urge all to visit and sample for themselves

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank lizzywizzy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“best cafe for miles”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

one of the best little cafes on the south coast home made food local produce good coffee and first class customer service try eggs on toast with salmon not the cheapest cafe around but you pay for the quality they close early at 4pm while other places are almost empty they are turning customers away at 4pm that says it all. tips are given to staff and not kept by the owners makes for a good working environment and pleasant atmosphere only drawback is parking if you have a blue badge you can park outside on a yellow line other than that parking may be a problem but still worth a visit

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
17 Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomegranate also viewed

Seaford, East Sussex
Seaford, East Sussex
 
Seaford, East Sussex
 

Been to Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing