We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wellington Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Avondale(Seaford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalk Farm Hotel(Willingdon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Hotel(Rottingdean)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
70
40
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
40
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfull englishcomplimentary newspaperbreakfast was excellentwelcoming stafftoastgood sizeexcellent valuefresh milkcomfortable bedyour choicefriday nightbreakfast menuvery nice atmospheremini barfour bedroomsb b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed on a Tuesday night, having taken the ferry from Dieppe to Newhaven as part of a cycling holiday. The location is great - only 4 miles from the ferry port and there is a cycle path that goes most of the way. The hotel is easy to find, and a 1 minute walk from the sea front, and handy for the train station too.

We received a warm welcome from the staff, quickly checked in and were offered a safe spot to store our bikes overnight. The pub has a good range of real ales and a friendly atmosphere.

Our room was excellent: recently refurbished and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom spotless. Full English breakfast the next day was delicious and perfectly cooked.

Overall we had the perfect stay at superb value. We would highly recommend the Wellington Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I would say the best pub in seaford clean and tidy and staff very welcoming, we were that impressed with the sports bar and lounge so decided to try the one of the cook your own steak nights.. This is where it all fell down. The idea of cooking your own steak was a novel idea and fun but the service fell down here.
We orderded cheesy garlic bread that came out of pitta bread and tasted horrible, we tried a couple of pieces but wasn't getting it, too much cheese and full of grease. The waitress asked if every thing was ok we said no and she just took the bread away and didn't return to our table?
Then we made a start on the cooking our own steaks this was fun and the chef was very helpful after the steaks had been cooked he then came out with the chips and salad, the chips where almost black and rock hard salad wasn't too bad, we all eat the steaks but left the rest of our meals at no point did the waitress ask what was wrong.
I would would be asking the question if I had sent out four meals to dinners and all four came back minus the steaks I would say there was something wrong???
What started of good turned into a unforgettable evening? We didn't score the rooms because we didn't stop the night.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Itsnotfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Excellent hotel: first class room. Comfy bed. Televsion, should you want one. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Good bar, great atmosphere.

Great breakfast, beautifully cooked, on the Sunday morning. Nothing was too much trouble for the charming young ladies cooking / waitressing.

Hotel in a good situation -located minutes from the sea front.

Really good experience -- thank you to all concerned.

Room Tip: Not necessary.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindacLgc_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were staying in Eastbourne but meeting family in Seaford, it was getting late for lunch, past 1.30
and we tried The Wellington not really expecting that they would fit us in. They not only found room to seat 6 of us and a baby, they produced a Sunday lunch as stunning as any my mother would have made , roast pork, stuffing, roasties , creamed leeks, even yorkshire pud! Service was very helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed ourselves.Seaford is a really nice place with an amazing long beach and easy and free parking. Even on one of the first hot and sunny days for weeks, it wasn't that crowded.Do visit, and if it's a Sunday, well you now know where you can get a great lunch!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were staying with family near Brighton and wanted somewhere which was good value yet comfortable.This was great and we had no complaints. Great staff, great bar, great room, great value,great food, great breakfast.........GREAT

Room Tip: Only a few rooms...Just enjoy!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank potchgooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews