We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and unbeatable price”
Review of Tang's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tang's
Ranked #21 of 59 Restaurants in Seaford
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and unbeatable price”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Tangs is genuinely the best Chinese in the area. Lobert and Lom the Owner and Manager always make you feel very welcome. Although the surroundings are not the best, a bit dated in fact, the food is absolutely unsurpassed. Always delicious and by far the best in the area. Their £7 lunch menu which includes a tea or coffee cannot be beaten for value. Hopefully since they have finally had the window fixed, they will get lots more people trying this wonderful food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NicoSonci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked a reservation and on arrival was told no one had told the waiter
The waiter seem to want us to hurry along so much so that he placed our main meals on the table before we had finished our starter
The waiter told us he had been there since 9am and needed to get home as he needed to be back at work for four that they shut at two but this was not explained when we booked
The food was good and hot shame about the waiter

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank farrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I spread our custom around the restaurants we like locally so that hopefully lt helps retain choice. Tangs will not set the world on fire if you expect more unusual dishes although I do love their cod bites in batter & sauce and they stock a few extra spices and some lemon grass to make up quasi Malay & Indonesian dishes. I'm also keen on their chick & pork balls where its good to have real solid meat rather than (in one local example) some kind of over-seasoned pork mincey-stuff more like paxo stuffing. Thank goodness for Tangs reliability.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthCoastRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, recommended”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have had a number of takeaways from here and have always found the staff to be friendly, good price and good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank starmum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very good Chinese I would say it is the best in Seaford. Regularly get takeaway delivered at the weekend and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BriBriUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tang's also viewed

Seaford, East Sussex
Seaford, East Sussex
 
Seaford, East Sussex
 
Seaford, East Sussex
 

Been to Tang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing