We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable house with great views of the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a glass of wine on the sun-drenched deck overlooking Seaford Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a glass of wine on the sun-drenched deck overlooking Seaford Bay.
A room with a view! Relax in the cosy,light-filled reception room with a good book or movie. Plush seating and cool blues and whites create a restful setting.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Enjoy a glass of wine on the sun-drenched deck overlooking Seaford Bay.
A room with a view! Relax in the cosy,light-filled reception room with a good book or movie.
Plush seating and cool blues and whites create a restful setting.
Farmhouse- style dining table and chairs to comfortably seat four.
View from hallway through to sea
Fully- equipped Shaker-style kitchen with dishwasher,micro-wave and washing machine
Breakfast bar with seating
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and spectacular views out to sea.
Second bedroom with twin beds and views across to Seaford Town
Contemporary bathroom with bath and overhead power-shower
Al-fresco dining on the deck
Coco- the Driftwood dog looking out to sea
Driftwood is featured in The Times' 50 Great British Beach Escapes'-25th April 2015
As featured in The Times' 50 Great British Beach Escapes'-25th April 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seaford, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sandcw
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable house with great views of the sea”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here with our young baby for two nights and found the property comfortable, well appointed and absolutely spotless. The location of the property right on the seafront meant that the views of the sea and sky from the living room and bedroom windows were spectacular, whether in storm or sunshine. We were met by Christine who was extremely accommodating and we felt very well looked after. Overall it was everything we wanted and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and decor/cleanliness
Liked least: Not a lot to do in Seaford itself but lots of great attractions nearby
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Web...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked this apartment for my girlfriend and I along with another couple (friends) to stay over the airbourne weekend. First of all, the owners were very accommodating and friendly as we asked to drop our stuff off early due to timing issues and were only too happy to help. The apartment itself is really clean, tidy and modern and has all you would ever need for a break. The apartment is in a beautiful location overlooking the beach and sea, It's so nice and relaxing to hear the sea from the main bedroom at night, sends you to sleep in minutes especially as the bed is so comfy! Then to get up on a nice morning and overlook the sea and have breakfast on the balcony is great, it's not often you can do that in this country! If you want a nice quiet relaxing break then i couldn't recommend it more and is only 15-20mins away from eastbourne if you want abit more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fagussylv...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely experience at driftwood”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Driftwood apartment was exactly like the photos on the website - but the reality of being there made it even more beautiful with the sea stretched out before us. Everything was excellent about this apartment - from the ease of booking it, to the consistently pleasant exchanges with the owners (and parents) to the elegant loveliness of the rooms and the welcome flowers, wine and card. Four of us were staying here as we were going for an event and Driftwood was very convenient place to stay. But it was much more than that and staying at Driftwood made for an extremely memorable stay in this area.
Before embarking on a holiday in Europe and the UK i avidly read Trip Advisor Reviews but took little note about relationships with owners. After my experience here (and other experiences) I realise how much the owners response can colour the whole stay.

Thank you to all for a most lovely time at Driftwood.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: The weather - but nothing they can do about that!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobbsterr
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved our stay here!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

While I was trying to think of the title for this review I felt like saying Ditto, since most of titles seemed to say similar things essentially indicating it is a beautiful house in a great location, and it is that and so much more. The ease of renting this as an American had me scared and I probably bugged Mike and Simone a little too much prior to leaving for our (as UK people call it) holiday. It was as easy as advertised, I simply booked, contacted their mother Christine who met us at the cottage and gave us explanation of what was needed to know, and we were checked in, assured if we needed anything we could contact her (we didn't need to but I am sure if we had needed anything she would have bent over backwards to help). Check out was even easier.
Of course with such glowing reviews I had expectations, but this place exceeded my expectations. Shopping is easy walking distance, beach right in front of house, easy drive to parking and walk to Seven Sisters, this was a place to go for more than the 2 days we had allotted for our trip. Checking out was just as easy.
I hesitate to mention next item since I can't say they do it for everybody, but they did it for us so I have to mention it (even if we were special :-) ), they had a bottle of wine waiting for us, a little milk in fridge, condiments already onsite. It may seem like a simple thing, but it was very much appreciated. In this economic climate we are all looking for good value for our dollar, pound, euro, or whatever currency we have, this is an extremely good value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beachside loaction and also the high standard of the accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing