We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach huts on our local Seaford beach (3 minute drive / 20 minute walk away)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach huts on our local Seaford beach (3 minute drive / 20 minute walk away)
Birling gap - 10 minute drive away (walkable if feeling adventurous) Birling gap - 10 minute drive away (walkable if feeling adventurous)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Beach huts on our local Seaford beach (3 minute drive / 20 minute walk away)
Birling gap - 10 minute drive away (walkable if feeling adventurous)
Birling gap - 10 minute drive away (walkable if feeling adventurous)
White chalky cliffs at the end of Seaford beach
Beautiful rural walks leading to a beach - few minutes walk from holiday home
bus stops outside of property with regular routes to Eastbourne & Brighton
fully equipped kitchen
newly fitted kitchen (inc fridge, freezer & washing machine)
modern kitchen
cosy lounge area
light and airy
modern fixtures and fittings
relaxing bedroom
Comfortable bedroom with orthopaedic mattress for extra comfort
Stylish modern bathroom
Alfresco dining in the private garden
Private garden with lockable shed to store bicycles / golf / fishing equipment
Fantastic rockpooling at Birling Gap (10 minute drive away)
Private decked courtyard
Seaford beach & picnic area (3 minute drive / 20 minute walk away)
High & Over just a few minutes drive away - Free parking too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seaford, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danny C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We wanted to visit Seaford to see the Seven Sisters and go on some nice walks around the area and this self catering holiday home was perfect.

It was easy to park and we were welcomed with a smile and Kerrie was very helpful in getting us settled in.

This is an ideal place to stay and with only a short walk to the town center of Seaford there is plenty of things to do in the evening or you can just stay in and enjoy the comfort of this cosy holiday home.

We would recommend this to anybody looking to escape to Seaford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauradago...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The purpose of our trip was a weekend away from it all with a little bit of christmas shopping. Kerrie met us on arrival to give us the keys - everything we needed was there (except we couldn't find a bottle opener In the kitchen). It was a fantastic touch to have bread/butter/milk/ tea/coffee/sugar and beers (which my partner was over the moon with) all provided for us. It's a lovely little flat - we used it as a base to shop in Brighton (30 mins drive away). The decor is fresh and modern, the bed was amazing. I will definitely be visiting the Seaford holiday home again in the future as I think it would be hard to match the price and quality else where. Thank you again Kerrie love Laura and Rob x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy, comfortable and welcoming.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just spent 3 days at this cottage. Kerrie met us with essential supplies on arrival. Very friendly and helpful. We were completely separate but the owners were on hand had we needed them.
Lovely position - not far from the town with a great Italian restaurant Diellas reasonably priced and great food.
The cottage itself had everything we needed and then some... We loved it and felt cosy and snug despite the weather. Very close to the Seven sisters country park and great walking.We visited Brighton, Michelham Priory, Alfriston and Sheffield Park. Intend to return at a sunnier time of year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being self contained and the lovely decor
Liked least: The weather...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadiesLon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great little pad.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A lovely holiday home, in a great position for walks. On excellent bus route to Eastbourne and Brighton, stop outside the door. Every little thing you may need you will find in here, with it's great use of space and handy storage ideas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could need was included.
Liked least: Busy road, but can't hear it when inside. Quite small, but fine for a few days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing