We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place ........”

Seven Sisters Country Park
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$38.85*
and up
South Downs and Seven Sisters Half-Day Small-Group Tour from Brighton
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Seaford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely place ........”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at Eastbourne and always looking for somewhere to visit that is dog friendly. We arrived and found the car park already filling up so this must be a very popular place to visit!
We decided on the beach walk (approx. 2 miles - one way).
We had stunning weather and enjoyed the walk although fairly busy.......however, there is a stern note on the beginning of the walk from the farmer to keep dogs on leads........no this did not happen, so many inconsiderate idiots let their dogs off the leads we had to keep picking our dog up - he is extremely friendly but being so small other bigger dogs are not so friendly to him and try to stomp on him! This infuriates us so much! Feel there should be penalties in place for inconsiderate selfish owners!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anglosaxeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    148
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Remember to pay the reasonable carpark charges!
It is suggested to leave the car and take the bus, but the bus was always full of people.
Very relaxing easy walk to the ocean...or up the hill.
Visited on a Sunday and it was very busy, but not rammed with people.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shafique_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Brilliant place. We spend a few hours walking up to the top and look down. It's so beautiful. Recommended to anyone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Different ways to visit this excellent place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I visited this place many times before. Most of the time I took bus No 12 from Eastbourne and alighted at the Seven Sisters station, and took South Downs Way towards the beach. Even better view I have had on my last walk on another side of Cuckmere River (alight at the next bus station from Eastbourne to Brighton near Cuckmere Inn). I have walked to the beach, and continued walking on the cliff towards Seaford, where I have got magnificent views. You can also alight in Seaford, and walk in the opposite direction. Must to see place of natural beauty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 585Petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I've wanted to visit here for years. So got the backpack on and walked the 2 miles to the shore - Cuckmere haven. All the guide books said Cuckmere Haven was the place to view the Seven Sisters, so went along in searing heat just for the views. Got to the beach, and discovered that this was NOT actually the best view, the best view was above the river - a longer walk- to some cottages. Hadn't took towels, swimwear etc on the long hike, as wasn't planning it as swimming stop. But looked like the best place to have a swim.
It was still a good view - but disappointed I didn't get the best view, as that is what went down to this coast for. If I can ever get down there again - I will know which walk to take. Couldn't do the other walk as my companion couldn't walk any further.
So now I've got to get down there again just to do the top walk :(
Parking fee. Good visitor information centre. Only toilets are at the centre, so once you are on the long walk, you are a bit stuck!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Sisters Country Park also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Seaford, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Seaford, East Sussex
 

Been to Seven Sisters Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing