We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Swan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barnsley House(Barnsley)
US$750
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$725
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull Hotel(Fairford)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cirencester(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cirencester(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kings Head Hotel(Cirencester)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratton House Hotel(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
504
271
121
70
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
271
121
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout farmarlington rowbeautiful villagelovely hotelhot tubhuge bathroomfour posterbar menuwhopperwedding breakfastturn down servicepretty villageafternoon teamolton brown toiletriesthe cottagessunday lunchwine list
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at the Swan weekend of 20th / 21st April 2013 to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We held our reception at the Swan the previous year. The room (Owl) four poster, the hospitality, the food and the professionalism of all staff especially the manager were excellent. A wonderful place to stay and guarantee of top quality in everything. Well done The Swan at Bibury!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We spent two nights at The Swan which was very relaxing and we found the staff friendly and very eager to please, a little formal at first but more relaxed after a short time. Some of the previous comments seem a little unfair as we found no evidence of anything wanting in the service offered.
The food in the Brasserie was well presented and delicious and the decor will always suit some but annoy others. The bedrooms were comfortable with the softest pillows ever, lovely! Our only down point would be the choice of Black Watch Tartan patterned carpet in the reception and stairs, a strange choice!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We have just returned from the delightful Bibury Trout farm followed up by a lunch at the Swan.
As 4 pensioners, one with a stck, we sat down in the sitting area near the bar and looked at their bar menu. After 10 minutes or so we attracted the attention of a (senior) member of staff who was standing around chatting and asked if we could order a drink, to which he replied that we should have gone to the bar but he would go and find a pad. On his return he took our drink order and eventually returned with the drinks by which time we were ready to order our food. "I will have to fetch a pad" he said and on return took our order.
A waitress delivered our sumptous offerings - an amazing fish platter for two that was enough for 3 or 4 people, a salmon and cream cheese sandwich with cucumber - very tasty but served on thick slabs of bread , a three decker! The third order was 3 large sausages and mash served in a soup bowl. Oh where was the portion control, where was the finess, where was the charming friendly service for so long the strength of country pubs? Do they have a training programme? I am sure we can find a better place to eat like the Hare and Hounds where we had a great lunch on Tuesday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We ares so lucky to live in the Cotswolds and have a variety of perfect places to visit. We love a quiet drink in the Swan bar. Recelty done up it looks amazing. Champagne availabe by the glass and real ale on tap. My guy was disappointed that the Cotswold Way has been replaced, but still a decent pint on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stopped for lunch with a friend recently at the Swan and was amazed at the restaurant / brasserie interior. Have stopped here previously in the summer and had a pleasant lunch on their small terrace but not inside. The interior is a bizarre mix of wallpaper and dark colours with a hideous patterned floor, uncomfortable chairs ( lots of different chair and table designs going on )
and no discernible design theme. It is as if they are trying to give a 'City' feel to a lovely Cotswold building, it certainly doesn't work for me!
As a previous reviewer said we were just handed a menu and shown to a table, not a word from the waiter at this stage. He returned to take our order and stood silently throughout. The food we had was fine, no complaints there but the experience was ruined by the miserable treatment. When we paid the waiter mumbled a 'thank you' and was an English speaker so no language barrier excuses, he just didn't want to be there. He won't have to put up with us again that's for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews