We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Swan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Bull Hotel(Fairford)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cirencester(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant(Cirencester)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnsley House(Barnsley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Riverside House(Cirencester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Cirencester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
501
271
117
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
271
117
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout farmarlington rowbeautiful villagelovely hotelhot tubhuge bathroomfour posterbar menuwhopperwedding breakfastturn down servicepretty villageafternoon teamolton brown toiletriesthe cottagessunday lunchwine list
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we stayed here at the beginning of April, had room 8 overlooking the river, lovely room and spacious bathroom with a great shower and jacuzzi bath, had a problem with the room being too hot but this was soon sorted out for us , thank you, The staff are very friendly and ready to help
restaurant saff are great and foof delicious,lots of tourists photographing the hotel so draw the blind in the bathroom. Best hairdryer in any hotel we 've stayed in and very comfy bed.

Room Tip: room 8 Golden eye is on the front, where you can see what's going on but can be a liitle noisy if you like it really quiet, spacious bathroom, shower over bath
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have just returned from a lovely night at this hotel. The location is beautiful. Very picturesque indeed. We stayed in Room 14 and it overlooked the gardens and trout farm. The bed was very comfy indeed. Lots of room in the room and bathroom, with a big bath and powerful shower. Morton brown toiletries were scrummy!
We had a great meal in the restaurant, which was included in our deal, and it was fantastic. I can thoroughly recommend the duck, and the chocolate brownie is superb!
After a superb sleep we had a very good breakfast, reading the papers. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Really have no bad things to say about the place apart from the fact that there was no full length mirror in the room.
Would recommend it totally and would also recommend doing a spot of fishing at the trout farm. We did, had great fun and enjoyed a wonderful baked trout that evening at home!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Malvern_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. Very comfortable room, staff were attentive and friendly. We had a bed and breakfast deal and the breakfast menu was brilliant. We ate in the bar on the first night and had a very nice meal. Decided to try the brasserie restaurant on 2nd night and had a truly superb meal. I had duck breast which was soft, pink and delicious, whilst my husband had a sirloin steak cooked perfectly. The open fires were welcoming and cosy.The only small problem was that our room was very warm even with the radiators turned off. The hotel is in a very picturesque setting and there were pretty walks nearby. In summer, I imagine the private gardens would be a lovely place to take afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Took my wife and family to the Swan for afternoon tea as a birthday treat. This is a lovely hotel in a stunning little village but found their afternoon tea a bit of a rip-off. For near £20 each you got a couple of not so dainty sandwiches on cheap bread, a very average bit of sponge cake, a good quality scone and an OK glass of champers. Service was good but after being in and out after 25 mins this didn't feel particularly 'special'.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank scourtnadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent two lovely nights based at this charming hotel which is in a fantastic location. Our room was #8 a deluxe double overlooking the beautiful Swan Hotel garden at the front. Bedroom, bathroom all clean and first class as were the amenities. There was free wifi....ok, so the mobile service was not good but we can live without mobiles for 2 days and was really was quite welcoming. The breakfast selection was excellent and the flavour of the food did not disappoint....the drambuie marmalade was to die for! The only reason I did not mark our hotel stay excellent was our bathroom was not fully cleaned during our stay although it was spotless when we arrived also a couple of the reception staff were below par and let the hotel standard down however that would not deter us from returning at a later date.

Room Tip: Be specific when booking your room then you should not be disappointed. We wanted a room with a view and a newly refurbished room and we were very pleased with our room on arrival.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews