We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not many like this thank heaven” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The William Morris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bibury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The William Morris
Ranked #3 of 3 Bibury B&B and Inns
Maidstone
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not many like this thank heaven”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I recently stayed at this so called b&q, bed and breakfast more like beware and be gone. The owners were without doubt the rudest and most unhelpful two owners it has ever been my misfortune to encounter.. A full English breakfast. Is offered but has to be fought for. The decoration is bordering on kitch. Remember the old saying buyer beware you can find better accommodation. In Bibury

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mavisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was like walking into a Roald Dahl novel. The rooms are lovely, and the location is very pretty. Nevermind that you have to fight for the cooked breakfast, the real problem is that the owners have no people skills whatsoever, and are terribly rude and unhelpful . There are better options in Bibury, but my family still talk about our experience as a one off.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zorro41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bibury hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We were lucky enough to find this delightful tea room in Bibury on such a wet October day. Coming from sunnier climate, we were quite miserable and very wet when we saw the welcoming window of the William Morris .Tea room and even happier with our welcome. The couple who run it could not have been more cheery. They served us succulent scones and cakes with tea and even gave us the ,secret, recepie for the scones. I feel sure that staying with them in their B and B would have been equally great but we were already staying in a nearby hotel. Next time we come in the Bibury area, we will definitely stay in their B and B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranckyP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We recently attended a Sunday wedding in the Cotswolds and stayed at the William Morris in Bibury for the whole weekend. On our arrival we received the warmest possible welcome, and, after being given tea and cakes in the tearoom, were taken to our room.
Our room was a delight. Tastefully decorated, cosy and very comfortable we found it surprisingly spacious considering we were in a 300 year old cottage which would not normally be known for the huge size of its rooms.The owners had given a great deal of thought to the decor and general comfort of the accomodation and we were enchanted.It was spotlessly clean and the tea making arrangements were excellent.
Our breakfast was served in the tearoom, and again you could not fault this. We loved the quirky collection of different kinds of china, the lovely pots of tea, and the continental breakfast which seemed to have a very local dimension to it. The owners were really well informed about the locality, and able to make many useful suggestions about places to visit, walks, pubs and were generally a mine of information.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay because you have a family event in this part of the world, or, you just want a really relaxing weekend in a beautiful place, then look no further than Bibury and a stay in the William Morris where you can be sure of a lovely welcome and a truly homely place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask the owners which one they think will suit you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiandtonySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Morris Tearoom and BnB Bibiry,is by far the best TeaRoom we had the pleasure of visiting whilst in Bibury!The Staff and Service was excellent,very friendly,made us feel very welcome.The food we ordered for lunch was well presented,and very good,The overall decor was also excellent,and `white tablecloths`only see in top class hotels,but then this tearoom was eceptional!We had been in the Cotswolds,near two weeks,our regret we didn`t find the tearoom earlier,but we will be back next year `earlier`you can be sure.Bob n Janey Scotland.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmbassadorScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at this traditional Cotswold cottage for a short break at the end of August. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The room supplies are generous with ample supplies of tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and biscuits. A great deal of thought has been put into making everything as comfortable as possible, there is a fridge with complimentary mineral water, plenty of hangars, fluffy bath sheets, there is even a little sewing kit. A plentiful continental style breakfast is served in the morning. Jackie and Ian were very obliging and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The William Morris is full of history and character, and Ian and Jacqueline made us most welcome. The breakfasts were amazing and they were very helpful in advising us on touring in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and can recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the Cotswolds. If you don't like old and interesting in a fabulous part of the country and you only want full English breakfast, don't go.
I suspect the previous negative reporter would find it hard to be happy anywhere, and probably not be welcome to return to any place they have stayed.
The William Morris is thoroughly recommended.

Philip & Margret, Jersey

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bibury
0.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bibury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crown of Crucis Country Inn and Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The William Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The William Morris

Property: The William Morris
Address: 11 The Street, Bibury GL7 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bibury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bibury
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The William Morris Bibury, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing