We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short stay at Cotswold View”
other travellers have booked this property
Cotswold View has spectacular uninterrupted views over the Windrush Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cotswold View has spectacular uninterrupted views over the Windrush Valley
Incredibly realistic, wood free electric log stove, with full smoke effect Beautiful, bright and modern living room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Cotswold View has spectacular uninterrupted views over the Windrush Valley
Incredibly realistic, wood free electric log stove, with full smoke effect
Beautiful, bright and modern living room and kitchen
Perfect for enjoying the outdoors!
A wheelchair ramp is available for guests with limited mobility
Stepping inside the front door...
A great place to enjoy the rural landscape...
Many varieties of birds visit the bird table
A Great Spotted Woodpecker
A Green Woodpecker
A visiting female Muntjac Deer
The smart, modern kitchen
Open the front door and enjoy the Cotswold view
Lovely master bedroom, with stunning views, which can be configured as a super-king size bed or a twin room
Reverse view of the bedroom, shown here as a twin
Second bedroom with double bed
A glazed door and wall allow natural light into the second bedroom
Large wash basin
Grab rail in the shower and a height adjustable shower stool
A grab rail is located next to the toilet
Many varieties of birds visit the bird table
A golden pheasant running across the garden!
A Muntjac Deer with her fawn
A Red Fox with her cub
Fluff's Farm!
The industrial style farm entrance to the yard behind the new building
For a perfect Cotswold holiday ...
Bourton in Winter ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“Short stay at Cotswold View”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Thank you for our lovely peaceful stay at Cotsfold View. Very comfortable and very quiet with plenty of garden birds!
Mum & I really enjoyed the visit. It was a perfect location for visiting other pretty villages in the vacinity.
Sharon & Heather

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneP928
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Never been to the Cotswolds and it didn’t disappoint made better by the lovely location and great stay at Cotswolds View. The house is positioned with a great view out onto the Cotswolds looking at all the lovely wildlife. The house was immaculately kept and had everything you would need. We only booked for a long weekend and so wish we had stayed longer. Looking forward to our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you for your delightful review, Anne. We're pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in the Cotswolds and that you enjoyed your stay at Cotswold View. We look forward to you returning in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect location for exploring the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A beautifully presented apartment with amazing views. Approximately 5 minutes drive from the centre of Bourton-on-the Water, it was an ideal base for exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, Sarah. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Cotswold View and we hope that you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABryan
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing but the Best”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a wonderful place Cotswold View is! The view through the floor-to-ceiling windows of the great room and the master bedroom is absolutely to die for! A special bonus is the super bird feeder just in front of beautiful views. An amazing variety of birds fly in for the buffet. There are bird books and a pair of binoculars, so you can amuse yourself for hours by trying to identify them.
The rental itself is practically perfect. It was built in 2013 and couldn’t be better. It has great appliances, and is high-quality right down to the door handles. The wi-fi and tv are strong, and parking is just outside the door.
And High Street in Bourton-on-the-Water is less than 1/2 mile away.
Roy and Sue are terrific and helpful, and there are two alpacas for you to meet, as well.
This is the perfect place in the Cotswolds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Cotswold View, Patricia. We're pleased to hear that you had a delightful stay and we hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D
1 review
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We recently returned from a 4 night stay at Cotswold View and are already thinking about when we can go back! The thoughtful owners have made this accommodation a real home from home, which meant we could relax immediately in the beautiful setting! We had an infant with us, who was comfy and happy for our whole stay and was fascinated by the array of wildlife that the owners lovingly encourage outside of the property. It’s a short walk down a very quiet road into Bourton-on-the-water, which was no problem for us (even with a pram). In fact, we preferred to be out of the hustle and bustle in the peace of the farm, whilst also being near enough to enjoy the local amenities with ease. We would not hesitate to recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Cotswold View, Anna. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and that you got to enjoy all that the Cotswolds has to offer. We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Eilee...
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful views lovely property lots of wildlife one complaint settee too low and uncomfortable. Not to far from local shops and bird land car museum and many other things to do

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Dear Eileen,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the wildlife environment at Fluff’s Farm.
As you witnessed all their endeavors over the last 20 years have now resulted in a wonderful array of visiting birds and animals.

With reference to the new settee, it was hand-made by ‘Sofa Sofa’ a company based in Wales, however, you are quite right, to point out to future gusts that with settees it can be difficult, they all come in various heights, can be soft, medium or firm and that different ones suit the preferences of different individuals.

Again Eileen, thank you for your comments and your recommendation for a holiday at Cotswold View, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueczupic...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation with great views”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed for 3 nights over Easter - what a beautiful place and views of wildlife and the Windrush Valley are amazing. A real home from home with everything we could need provided. A few mins from the centre of quaint Bourton on the Water. Really enjoyed our stay - we will definitely recommend and hope to return !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Cotswold View, we're pleased to hear that the property had everything you needed and that it felt like a real home from home! We hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing