We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meadow Rise Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed in Bourton on the way hame from Dorset, B&B situated in a lovely quiet area, fabulous welcome from the host. Stayed in the top floor room, lovely views, comfy large sofa and coffee table in sitting area. Breakfast lovely and superbly cooked, would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
112
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Perfect location!! Just a short walk to the town, yet it feels like you're in the country. Our room overlooked a pasture and green hills. Room was spacious and clean. Big bathroom. Great breakfast served by wonderful hosts. Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have just returned from our weekend break to Bourton on the Water and what a gem of a Bed and Breakfast we found. We had the premium room and this was absolutely lovely, the attention to detail, tissues, water, coffee, tea, milk and a lovely soft comfy settee to sit on after a long day out sightseeing.

Hanna the host was extremely nice, even recovering from an operation on her foot didn't hold her back with the hospitality, nothing was too much trouble. Such a lovely lady.

If you are staying in Bourton on the water, stay here it really is first class, should be 5 star.

Denise and Steven Dewsnap
Glossop, Derbyshire

Room Tip: The premier room is in the loft and is quiet and comfortable with a great view of the meadow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENISE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Bourton is a popular little town and this place is 5 min from the center in a very quiet little street with great views of nature from the windows. So you can have your cake and eat it. Wonderful breakfasts, very nice hostess, perfect...We were very happy here. Very tastefully furnished large bedroom and bathroom with a great tub!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenB92617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Meadow Rise Guest House for 1 night for his birthday from the 13th july. It is a beautiful guest house and we were met by Hana who was lovely and accommodating and she helped us with anything we needed. The rooms had a fridge with water, hairdryer and the bathroom held lots of lovely bits and pieces including shampoo and conditioner. The house is literally down a side road from the main town. The weather was beautiful. Perfect location, yummy breakfast. What more to ask for?!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieCollins9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Meadow Rise Guest House, we were met by Hana who was a lovely host nothing is to much trouble for her, we had the 4 poster bedroom which has a large bathroom and is spotlessly clean and has every ammenity you could want.
This B&B is perfectly situated in Bourton it is a 2 minute walk to the centre of the village but it is lovely and quiet.
The only drawback is breakfast is served between 8am-8.30am, we are early risers but this is still a bit to early for us to eat but the food was of good quality and Hana is always on hand with any extras you might require.
If we are staying in Bourton on the water again we would stay here again no questions asked.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetcheeks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

After a bumpy start we managed to find this lovely B&B, Hana gave us the attic room which was beautiful, with great views over the meadows. The breakfasts were delicious and nothing was too much trouble. With a lovely stroll into the village and lots of short walks around the town it was a great stay. The little river that runs thru the town with ducks swimming on it was really pretty. A great place to stay and within short driving distance to some really pretty towns.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina56Edw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.3 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
529 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#3 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Rise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Rise Guest House

Property: Meadow Rise Guest House
Address: Meadow Rise Pock Hill Lane, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Rise Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanna & Beverley Gent welcome old & new customers to their newly established home right in the heart of the very lovely village of Bourton on the Water, sometimes called the Venice of the Cotswolds because of the River Windrush that winds its way through the main street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing