We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment - will definitely be back”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment - will definitely be back”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We arrived about an before we had been advised to and were given immediate access. The apartment looked as if it had never been occupied. The fridge and oven were sparkling. The bathroom is gorgeous and the gizmos great (although probably more a 'male' thing).
The view of the 'water' is amazing and, despite being so central and a wedding being held in the garden of the pub nearby, surprisingly quiet.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Hi Heather. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for such a nice review. All the best. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne_lu...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bliss in the Cotswolds - There really is truth in advertising!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Listed as a 5-Star accommodation, The Perfumery is absolutely 5-stars of value! In fact, I'd give it an extra star. Staying in The Perfumery's Apartment 1 raised an already glorious visit to the Cotswolds to the level of magical experience. Having a week to spend in these lovely surroundings is pure bliss. Emma greeted us warmly and provided a thorough orientation. The apartment is beautifully appointed and perfectly situated in the charming village of Bourton-on-the-Water; the rooms are spacious; the kitchen is efficient; the bathroom beautifully designed complete with a Perfumery cake of soap the size of a hockey puck (leave it to Canadians to make a hockey reference!); the bath linens are luxuriously plush and that bed! We have never slept in anything so comfortable. We could have happily moved in!

Our every need was anticipated. This rental exceeded all our expectations and the village could not have been a better location to tour the beautiful Cotswold Hills. Bourton looks like it popped out of a child's book of fairy tales. In this case, the word 'idyllic' truly is appropriate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, efficient design of the apartment...the bed was heaven!
Liked least: nothing - loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
What lovely comments - thank you! John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wedjateye
Ambergate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stay in many self-catering properties and this is simply the best. The owner's attention to detail is unsurpassed. We were welcomed by a friendly member of staff and a thorough handover provided. The apartment lacks nothing, was impeccably prepared and provisioned, and the welcome cream tea gorgeous. The high standard of fittings and entertainment systems should meet the needs of the most demanding guests. Apt 2 offers great space, comfort and quiet in the heart of this gorgeous village. There is also a secure indoor garage, though access is restricted to 10:00-17:00. Highly recommended and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Errr......
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Very pleased to hear that you had such a good time. Hope to see you again. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kempy1
Bristol England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Recently returned from spending 3 days in Apartment 2.
As a family we have been lucky enough to stay in places like Ritz-Carlton New York, Venetian in Las Vegas, Renaissance in Hollywood so have been accustomed on occasion to experience luxury. Cotswold Perfumery pushed our experiences up a notch or two.
20 year old daughter on Media Make-up and Hair Design for tv, film and theatre Degree joined her mum to attend 1 Day Perfumery Course.
Management particularly helpful in arranging booking for anniversary - taking in flowers/booze etc early for placement in Apartment prior to arrival. Staff bent over backwards with superb customer service.
Totally overwhelmed with the quality of planning and forethought about facilities, furniture, decoration, blow it - everything you could want.
Perfumery course was also fab evidently.

So if you want to spend a few days in Bourton and explore The Cotswolds just worry about availability as you will not have to worry about anything else whilst there.

We have already booked for next year's 39th anniversary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The planning put in by owners regarding all aspects of apartment oh and beds to die for!!!!
Liked least: Irrelevant question for this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - and perfectly timed for the Level One course too. Look forward to seeing you next year. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Apartment - 5 star”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a lovely break here between Christmas and New Year and could not fault the accommodation. On arrival we were greeted by Sue in the perfumery, and she showed us to the apartment and explained she was always around if we needed any help. We stayed in Apartment One, which had a lovely view of the old street and river. They provided us with a fresh loaf of bread, milk, eggs and butter, and in addition to this we had some fresh scones and cream presented to us. We felt like we were in our very own little all-inclusive tea room.
The Apartment had all the mod cons, I-Pad 3, full Sky TV package, large screen TV in the lounge and a good size TV in the bedroom, lots of music gadgets, the lights had different dim levels, and this could all be controlled from the Ipad! Hours of fun!

The location was perfect as well. All the shops and restaurants within 30 seconds walk, and tourist attractions all walkable distance.

I really could not fault this place, and I totally agree with all the other reviews, regarding how clean the apartment was. Very warm and homely.

We will certainly be coming back again. Christmas time was lovely, and would now love to see the place in the summer too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ako79
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect - We will be back...”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This property is perfect! My wife and I stayed in Apartment number 2 over Christmas. From time of booking through to the check out was perfect.

The apartment is brilliantly equipped with luxury all around you - everything you could possibly need for a stay of any length.

The only disappointing aspect of our stay was that we had to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Glad you enjoyed yourselves - I have a solution to your disappointment though! John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARB13
Scotland
2 reviews
“HIGHEST STANDARD OF ACCOMMODATION WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent 10 days in Apartment 2 in September and could have stayed longer. We have to mention the amazing staff who present an immaculately maintained modern property with luxury fittings and fixtures and who are always on hand during your stay to offer help and advice. On arrival at the Apartment we had a very informative tour from Sue who then left us with our delicious Cream Tea. There was also freshly baked bread, butter and eggs provided. Apartment 2 provides spacious accommodation with a large lounge from where you can watch the ducks in the water and a kitchen ideal for all cooking requirements. A hallway leads to a utility cupboard housing the washing machine and tumble dryer. Steps lead down to a peaceful bedroom located to the rear of the property with excellent storage and further storage is available on the mezzanine floor. The stunning en-suite bathroom provides further luxury together with the bed linen, towels and bath robes. We have visited this area on several occasions and find Bourton on the Water an ideal location to visit the pretty surrounding villages and towns and always find a good coffee shop and restaurant while travelling around. We had our first visit to Cheltenham on this trip and the shopping facilities were excellent. We require one full day to travel to Bourton on the Water and it is all worthwhile and more so on this occasion when we consider that we have stayed in the best accommodation ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent standard of accommodation, staff and location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;