We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A STUNNING cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sofiaavge...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A STUNNING cottage!”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A stunning cottage, completed in a very high standard with everything that you need for a fantastic stay. Cosy with an amazing decoration and best quality furniture and furnishing. Very centrally located close to all amenities of beautiful Bourton on the Water. George has been a great host always happy to help with any questions. Craigmoore is defenitely one of the best cottages in the Costwolds. I will highly recommend the cottage and we would defenitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samloujoh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Blissfull Stay in Craigmoor Cottage”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful weekend with our young family and friends. The cottage was beautiful and the location couldn’t have been better - it was literally a few footsteps to the main strip of town.
George was also very helpful and highly responsive.
Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip to the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea M
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great location! Cozy Cottage!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We had a delightful stay in this cottage! It was perfect for my family of 6... my twin girls loved the bunk beds! Great location, very convenient to everything Burton on the Water has to offer. And having a place to park our car in the quaint village was a huge bonus! The cottage is very clean and the beautifully renovated/decorated with the most up to date finishes. George was a fantastic host, very responsive and timely. I would recommend this cottage to anyone visiting the Cotswolds and I will certainly stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review Anthea, I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay - had the best time!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had the most amazing stay at Craigmore. I cannot fault one thing about the cottage or our stay. Every thing was perfection. The attention to detail in the house is like none I've ever seen before (this is my 12th Airbnb) and this was by far the best. The kitchen was so well equipped, every room had everything we needed, the lighting was amazing, the electric fire was gorgeous, the sitting area cosy, the dining room perfect for a celebratory grand meal and again the attention to detail included things like underfloor heating in the bathrooms which is such a luxury, accompanied by delicious smelling Hermes soaps. The tv had Netflix which was a great addition. There was nothing missing in the house and it surpassed all expectations. It also fit 8 people very comfortably with every room being decorated differently. The village itself is idyllic - there are so many glorious walks in the area and the cottage is right on the river bed but also on a private dead end road meaning it was completely quiet at all times - no traffic around. I also have to commend George for his patience and speedy responses - in the run up to our trip I had so many questions, each was answered within a few hours and every answer was extremely helpful and detailed. Thank you George for your patience, kindness and good taste, we are already looking forward to coming back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review Sophie, I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimigood
Wells, Maine
1 review
“Charming Cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Craigmoor Cottage is a lovely rustic cottage in the Cotswolds , with every modern convenience one could possibly ask for. The living room is a comfortable place to relax in , and accommodates quite a lot of people.
The cottage is located around the corner from the charming town of Bourton on the water. You are literally minutes away from restaurants & shops. One is not far from other charming towns in the Cotswolds , so the cottage is in a perfect location.
George, our host, answered emails promptly & was very accommodating. It was a pleasure dealing with him.
We had a truly wonderful family vacation at Craigmoor Cottage, and hope we can return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
The cleaning team and myself are delighted that you have found Craigmoor Cottage to be a luxurious, relaxing, clean and comfortable cottage. Moreover, I has pleased to read that have enjoyed the charming village of Bourton-on-the-Water, as we are all proud that it forms part of the AONB (Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty).

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Craigmoor Cottage Mimi, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing