We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lawns Bed & Breakfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Cotswolds look no further! I spent ages looking for somewhere ideal to stay for a weekend break and I'm so glad that we chose to stay at The Lawns! Our room was beautifully decorated and extremely spacious. The breakfast was yummy and Tony and Angela make you feel right at home! As mentioned in other reviews, the walk to beautiful Bourton-On-The-Water is only ten minutes where there are plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vonnie_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    14
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great hosts, a lovely room and a fantastic breakfast. All this and only ten minutes walk from the centre of Bourton made The Lawns the ideal B & B for our first visit to the Cotswolds. Highly recommended, would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have just returned home from a lovely relaxing stay at this most cosy b and b!
Lovely rooms, comfy bed, great views and delicious breakfast! I would happily stay there again.
Short walk into the village, where there are several places to eat, we loved the Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cammyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just got back after spending the weekend here in November and Tony and Angela are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you.

The breakfast is first class and it is truly a quintessential British B&B can't rate this enough.

Ideally located within walking distance of key attractions in the area such as Birdland and Model Village. As well as being extremely quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a most pleasant stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable with lovely views.
The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Tony and Angela are gracious and friendly hosts and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Ange and Tony were wonderful hosts for a very comfortable two night stay. Our room was very spacious with a sitting area included. Breakfasts were fantastic - including fresh fruit from their garden. Location was great - slightly away from town so nice and quiet, a short walk in. Loved to hear the sheep behind us in the morning (not too early!) Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had the most pleasant stay. The owners were extremely kind and friendly. The rooms were perfect for our family of 4. Breakfast was delicious! Everything was spotless. Angie, our hostess, was very helpful. We were planning on staying only one night but decided to stay two. The location was perfect, only a 10 minute walk from a lovely village where we were able to have a nice dinner.
Thank you, Angie!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.3 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#3 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#4 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lawns Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lawns Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Lawns Bed & Breakfast
Address: Station Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing