We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Stunning Little Cottage!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

courtneyj...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Stunning Little Cottage!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend have visited Bourton on a few occasions but have never stayed in Bourton, until this week. We we're looking for accommodation for our anniversary and were very pleased with our choice.

Jack's House is exceptionally made up...stunning from the outside, with a great setting 30sec from the best restaurants in Bourton...Elegantly decorated inside with incredible attention to detail. Each room is modern in decoration but with sweet reminders that you are in a beautiful cottage in the picturesque village of Bourton on the Water.

This cottage has everything you could want inside, whilst being on the doorstep of everything you would like to see in Bourton.

Many thanks to the owner for some great hospitality and for a great anniversary weekend.

Date of stay: February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheepskat...
saarfen-d'on-sea
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exceptional attention to detail”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Easter Week at Jack's House. The accommodation was spotless and equipped to the last detail, even organic soap bars, though one of the can openers is a weird design we just couldn't figure out! A lovely welcome tray with tea, coffee and a bottle of wine was appreciated after a somewhat taxing bank holiday weekend drive. Beds were very comfortable and all the furnishings and kitchen items of high quality. Lots of useful tourist info provided including OS maps, bus timetables, suggested sights and walking booklets meant we could instantly switch to holiday mode without needing time to trawl around the local tourist offices. The reserved parking place was a bonus as well. From booking direct with the owner to final departure it was a flawless experience and truly care free break.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the chrome can opener - never did figure it out….
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After significant research of hundreds of cottages in so many of the towns and villages in the Cotswolds, we settled on Jack's House for our 3 1/2 week (25 night) stay; one of our daughters joined us for the final week. It was a wonderful choice. The details and photos included on the website were an exact reflection of what we actually encountered. The ease of access to the village coupled with the quiet location certainly added value to our stay. From the very first day, we felt comfortable and at ease in this, our home, for most of September. It is worth noting the efficiency and promptness Alison consistently demonstrated in a variety of ways not least of which was the on-site reference material which virtually covered every conceivable aspect or potential concern. Well done Alison!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrLucyV
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Home in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As the other reviewers have described Jack's House is a comfortable, clean and well-appointed home with lovely decorative touches. Alison and Andrew have attended to all the details a visitor could want including lots of travel brochures for the region, a kitchen with plenty of utensils, cookware, and dinnerware, and new appliances. Water pressure was great and we always had enough hot water. The location is central to the town (a block to the lovely village center and Windrush River) as well as to the area. We were able to see so many surrounding sights and lovely villages without traveling more than 30 miles a day. Thanks Alice and Andrew for all the fine touches. Your gardens are lovely too and we enjoyed eating al fresco under the umbrella. (It was very warm during our stay!)

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities of home including satellite TV
Liked least: Figuring out the new washer dryer instructions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the little touches
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaz1234_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Second time we stayed here - would highly recommend”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Jack's House. It is such a lovely property and the owner is really helpful and lots of nice touches that make the property so welcoming. Although the weather wasnt great when we visited we still had a lovely time, visiting nearby Burford, Stowe and even a trip to Bicester out of town shopping.

The house itself is really clean and comfortable and we felt totally at home and had a really relaxing break. Couldnt recommend highly enough!

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and fab location
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.