We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house in a fabulous location!”
Jack's faces a quiet street of Victorian cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jack's faces a quiet street of Victorian cottages
Private off road parking for two cars a real bonus.Click on photo to enlarge! Very well equipped kitchen. A welcoming place - to over 300 guests since 2008
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Jack's faces a quiet street of Victorian cottages
Private off road parking for two cars a real bonus.Click on photo to enlarge!
Very well equipped kitchen. A welcoming place - to over 300 guests since 2008
Master bedroom
Spotless kitchen,with breakfast bar
new bathroom 2016.
make up mirror
32 inch, HD TV , built in free satalite 'smart tv' with internet
Jack's House is popular for Christmas and new year stays
Jack's House Master bedroom.Linen and towels provided
Dining table four four, plus high chair
Master bedroom by night/ can locate cot here instead if desired
front garden
seating for four outside  plus bench
Front ‘ butterfly ‘ flower garden
Second bedroom as a  twin
Thanks for looking, hope to see you soon
2018 guest comments
Back garden. South facing sun trap. Car park behind wall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1954Val
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Bourton On The Water is (in our view) the prettiest of Cotswold villages, with plenty to do, good walks and eateries, and this property is right in the midst of it, whilst also being very quiet. Wonderful! The house itself is well-equipped, warm and comfortable, with a lovely little garden and convenient parking just out the back. Beds very comfortable (I slept better here than at home!) and the shower works fine. There were a couple of maintenance and (a minor) cleanliness issues, for which I've deducted a blob, but I've raised these with Alison direct and I'm quite sure they'll be addressed. It's an old house, after all, and it's hard to keep on top of some of these things when you're not living there (and no-one tells you!). None of these would affect us booking again. Oh, and there was a very nice welcome pack as well - thank you, Alison!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandragib...
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Cotswold gem”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything we hoped for and more. Cannot praise Alison enough for the attention to detail in both the range of equipment and the presentation of the cottage.
Location is ideal, being situated in a very quiet cul-de sac with excellent parking, yet just 2 minutes walk from all the attractions.
We would highly recommend Jack's House without any reservations.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95Jasmine...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

One of the loveliest cottages I have ever stayed in - if not THE loveliest. I genuinely couldn't fault it, and spent much of the holiday fantasising about moving to Bourton-on-the-Water and persuading Alison to sell me the property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monli2016
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent a fantastic week at Jacks House.without doubt one of the best we have ever rented.the cottage on arrival was spotless and there is everything you could possibly need at hand. We will certainly re book this cottage on our next visit to bourton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
888vivien...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked Jacks house for a weekend break and it did not disappoint, it is utterly charming and so well presented and at the same time very homely. It is so convenient for the centre of Bourton, which itself is an excellent base to explore the Cotswolds from. Alison (the owner) could not have been more helpful through the booking process and had very kindly left a bottle of Prosecco and chocolates, a lovely touch. I am sure we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with fantastic facilities in a great location”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cottage is beautiful- extremely clean, spacious, charming layout, characterful and with lots of mod cons too. Alison was a pleasure to communicate with throughout the booking process and was very considered. When we arrived the heating was on, the house was so clean (cleanest self catering property I've ever stayed in), and Alison had even left us some welcome treats - a very nice touch. Beds were really comfortable and everything was to a good standard. Cottage was within 2 min walking distance to the river in the heart of village so we got to feed the ducks everyday. All the shops sell a bag of duck food for 50p - made my son very happy. Good shops and restaurants for English or Italian food. Worth checking out the pottery shop near Jack's House too - some nice original handmade pieces. We loved the cottage and its location was a plus. Good parking too. Can't recommend this cottage enough. Surprised the ceilings were as high as they were for a Cotswolds cottage - felt light airy and spacious. Big thank you for a wonderful stay Alison!!!! We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADight
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a two night stay with a couple of friends at Jack's House. We had the most amazing few days. The accommodation is more than ample for 3 or 4 guests and we all commented how we could live there forever. On arrival it was touching to find coffee, three mugs laid out, milk in the fridge, a box of choc and of course a bottle of prosecco ready for our stay. It is set back but right next to the high street and around the corner from what we found was the best pub in Bourton. We had amazing fun and we cannot wait to come back and stay at Jack's House again. THANK YOU, ALISON!! x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing