We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”

The Croft Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Croft restaurant is situated next to the beautiful River Windrush in the heart of Bourton on the Water.Serving excellent local cuisine, from our delicious breakfasts through to fabulous evening meals, be sure to come and find us.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Enjoyed a nice lunch, vegetarian option as well as the rest of the food was rather tasty and a good sized portion. Staff and location were great and we sat out doors and were able to enjoy the view and sunshine. Reasonably priced, a must visit and I would suggest going to this village if nearby

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Classy_Chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    344
    97
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent casual dining by the river”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good quality selection with a simple menu choice. Well cooked, just what the doctor ordered after a long road trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterG022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Ate here last weekend and was lucky enough to eat outdoors due to weather. The food was beautiful and the staff were wonderful, but the location makes it! It's in a beautiful peaceful village with a stream running through it. Would returning a flash. Good value too.

Helpful?
Thank LeanneAndRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan88
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Went back a second time”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I really enjoyed this restaurant, so much so that I went back for a second meal.
The main attraction for me was the friendliness of the staff, they were so polite and helpful, of course the food was good as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dylan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Make sure you specify that you want a river view table”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had booked out table up at least a month in advance but annoyingly we were given a table without a river view although to be fair we hadn't specified this. food was good and well served.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HertfordshireClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Croft Restaurant also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Croft Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing