We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Restaurant in the Middle of the Village”

The Croft Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Croft restaurant is situated next to the beautiful River Windrush in the heart of Bourton on the Water.Serving excellent local cuisine, from our delicious breakfasts through to fabulous evening meals, be sure to come and find us.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We ate as a group of ten in the Croft whilst staying in the Chester House Hotel which owns the restaurant. The food was very good and the service was excellent.
The menu is comprehensive and the food and wine is very keenly priced so it provides great value for money.
When we ate dinner in the restaurant it was full so that speaks volumes and really says everything you need to know!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BusPassHolders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 633 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Five adults and one 6 year old visited The Croft for a late lunch whilst staying in the Cotswolds. Friendly and helpful staff. They made sure our 6 year old was served promptly from the children's menu. I shared the baked camembert starter which was absolutely delicious. Five different mains, all of which were thoroughly enjoyed. Good size portions, nicely presented and good value for money. Will definitely go back next time I am in the area.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 248BarbaraB248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I love this restaurant. The staff are attentive and friendly, the food is always good and good value too. Would not hesitate to recommend. Would advise bookinv at weekends though.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ce_fait_rien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stopped here for two coffees and were served fairly quickly after sitting down.

The coffees were as good as those served in the well known chains (Costa, Starbucks etc.) but about 20% cheaper.

We were not hurried at all and when I asked to pay the bill was asked to do so at the till inside.

Staff were pleasant and friendly

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I had read about this place before visiting bourton on the water and was keen to go. It was a nice setting but sat inside as there were no tables in shade. The reviews I read were about how good the service was but this was more self service. We were the only people inside and it seemed they forgot about us! We got our own menus, had to get up and ask them for service. The food when it arrived was very nice but was extremely disappointed with the service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 267dhirajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Croft Restaurant also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Croft Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.