We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a great location”

The Croft Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Croft restaurant is situated next to the beautiful River Windrush in the heart of Bourton on the Water.Serving excellent local cuisine, from our delicious breakfasts through to fabulous evening meals, be sure to come and find us.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The restaurant is part of the Chester House Hotel, where we were staying during our visit. We had a table with a view over the river and had a good meal at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank WendyJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 602 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and comfortable seating by the river create a good impression. Our meal of lasagna and sausages and mash were both OK and well portioned but the crumble dessert was superb. Good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank JayneHTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very nice food served by attentive staff, a good evening was had by all.
Glad we booked as a very popular venue
Sweet potato fries very nice.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This proved to be a popular place for breakfast so my advice would be to get there as sharpish after opening time as you can. I can see why though as it was a damn good breakfast for a reasonable price in a really roomy, airy and pleasant café. I'd thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank cheesecake0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Definitely worth booking, they very kindly squeezed me in before a later booking, but it filled up fast. the service was excellent throughout. The food is mostly British pub on the main menu ( though it looked generously portioned) but if you don't mind the extra couple of pounds the specials are much more interesting. I had a delicious duck breast with a surprisingly effective raspberry and Pernod sauce and potato dauphinois followed by a pineapple crime brûlée. Highly recommended if you like something better than the usual.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sorefeet342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Croft Restaurant also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Croft Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.