We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The coach house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lee R
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is the second time which we have stayed at the Coach House and both times we have found it to be a very clean, comfortable and relaxing place to stay within walking distance of both Bourton and Lower Slaughter.

It does almost feel like a home from home (rather than a holiday home) with the added advantage of being based in such a fantastic area. The owners add some nice touches as well to make you feel welcome, such as putting a pint of milk in the fridge for you before you arrive.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great selection of books to read
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00kay0
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a lovely apartment, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Every little detail has been thought of. Would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan1301
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding !!!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a find..... This apartment exceeded all expectations, a superb relaxing getaway. We will definitely return and would recommend this property wholeheartedly !!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillChesh...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just stayed here and 5 stars dosen't do this apartment justice it is gorgeous and there was everything we needed and more. It is decorated to a very high standard and every creature comfort is there for you you just need to take your clothes. Waiting for us on arrival was a personalised note with a tea tray and biscuits plus milk and water in the fridge which was great. Sharon was very friendly when we spoke via email, we just loved the personalised touch of everything and we will most certainly be staying here again. Another plus is the location a 5 min drive into the village or a 10 minute walk. It was also great to have wifi access which worked a treat.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaSnowd...
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very relaxing - perfect!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and wanted a relaxed atmosphere in a quiet and convenient location - we got it. It is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Bourton on the Water (which is actually quite good because the town centre is swarming with bus loads of tourists). Better to visit the town early in the morning or for a pint and dinner after 5ish. We also discovered that it is around the same distance to Lower Slaughter (great pub).
The accommodation has a lovely fresh feel and is very well appointed. Even has a Nespresso machine! Off street parking was great. Everything about this stay has been easy, relaxed. And a great central location for our week in the Cotswolds.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinSuns...
Sunshine Coast
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding Facilities and Great Location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of this accommodation have thought carefully about the needs of travellers. Whilst the property is not in the "Golden Mile" it is only a short stroll to the stream and the adjacent cafés and hotels situated in the high street. The very affordable rent more than compensates for its' location. The house is a perfect base for exploring the Cotswolds. The decor is light, modern and inviting. We could not wish for a better base for our extended stay in this area of astounding beauty.2

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie P
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cotswold Retreat”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What can we say about the Coach House other than it's simply beautiful and fantastic value for money!
We were looking for a short break away from the hectic day to day schedule of our everyday lives, and the coach house proved to be the perfect setting for exactly this. The owner has put so much thought into making the house welcoming and has gone the extra mile with little touches to make the coach house feel like a home from home. We happily give the coach house 5*, it's luxurious at half the price of a hotel with the added privacy that many couples want to enjoy.
As a further bonus it is in the perfect location for exploring The Cotswolds and is just a short walk from beautiful Bourton on the water.
If your looking for a peaceful, relaxing break where you can explore the Cotswolds at ease, then look no further.
We shall certainly be back!

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.