We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful village.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The coach house

lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
lounge and dining area
well equipped kitchen
the Coach House
dining area
ipod dock, cd player and radio
dining area
kitchen
reading corner
vanity area with full length mirror, hairdryer and toiletries.
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
bathroom with soft fluffy robes, towels and toiletries
welcome to the Coach House
Enter a caption for your photo
a welcome tea and biscuits
The beautiful village of Bourton ~on ~the~ Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robyn S
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful village.”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is about a 10 minute walk into the village of Bourton on the Water.
When we arrived the owner had filled the apartment with beautiful fresh flowers and there was tea, coffee, milk, orange juice, chocolates and a small bottle of Prosecco in the refrigerator and a cake along with a welcome note. Everything we needed was provided. There were dvds, cds, books, puzzles and games. There was a washer/dryer and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking.
This place is a great base for exploring the Cotswolds. We stayed for 5 days and wished we could have stayed longer.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanm890
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We arrived at the Coach House and was pleasantly surprised at how lovely the apartment was. It was very tastefully decorated and the extra touches made it a very wonderful stay. I would not hesitate in recommending this holiday retreat and the surrounding areas are just wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrypict...
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great apartment”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our third visit and won't be our last. Super spotless apartment and the owner Sharon could not provide better facilities. A joy to walk into and the extras provided - tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, sweets an unexpected treat.
Although on an estate of Cotswold stone houses, the apartment is extremely quiet and a good base to visit beautiful Cotswold villages - Stow on the Wold, The Slaughters, Burford, The Chippings , Minster Lovell and of course Bourton itself. Just a short walk to Bourton where the Motor Museum is a great attraction.
Next visit in 2018 hopefully before December.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieP020...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had the pleasure of spending four nights at the Coach House. It has every comfort of home, it was very clean and was generously appointed. The Coach House is well located in the beautiful village of Bourton on the Water, which is central to most of the Cotswolds. We can't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jac0835
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quiet, relaxing place”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We found this apartment very clean, tidy and had everything you would need; a home from home. We also found the area was quiet and relaxing which we thoroughly enjoyed. Sharon left us some refreshments for us which was gratefully appreciated. We would recommend this apartment to anyone.

Thank you Sharon for everything, regards Mark and Jackie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M
1 review
“Perfect, has everything and within travelling distance of everywhere.”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The location is great, The Coach House is comfortable and well equipped with everything you need.
Sharon ( the owner ) is very friendly and accommodating will be sure to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing