We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windrush Garden Cafe & FIsh and Chip Takeaway - CLOSED

Windrush Garden Cafe & FIsh and Chip Takeaway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fish & chips were very good. I tried the cod & my partner the haddock, both fish were fresh & well cooked(nice & white).Bit fussy about chip shops & their quality but would recommend this.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    72
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Northlew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had the cod and chips. Beautifully cooked fish in a light and tasty batter, with home made tartare sauce & home cooked & prepared chips. Beautifully clean and pleasant staff

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch with my son”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fine. Food ok. Pretty garden to eat in. Picnic tables to sit at. Sun shades. Right in the centre Of Bourton.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went into the windrush yesterday ,with five adults and five children ,it was late afternoon and they had to check that they had everything on the menu ,thankfully they did ! Really good meals for all of us and the service was excellent !

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I liked the Great service and value for money with lovely gardens . There was nothing I disliked, it was in a great position in the village.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KevinJ552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windrush Garden Cafe & FIsh and Chip Takeaway also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing