We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As described - a tranquil haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
A very sunny apartment with private garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
A very sunny apartment with private garden.
Comfortable lounge with Laura Ashley furniture and 46' Samsung LED TV and
Lounge and bedroom windows overlook your private garden.
Morning coffee
Spacious bedroom with the most comfortable Sealy, pocket sprung, 5' king-sized bed
Sun trap patio
Luxurious bathroom
Gardens
Our village pub - the famous'Halfway House
Jasons
One of the delightful local walks
Lower Slaughter - 10 mins drive
Kineton
Another favourite local walk
The River Windrush at pretty Bourton-on-the-Water (15 minute drive)
The fabulous Halfway House pub - a 3 min walk.
Entrance to Jasons Garden Apartment. Exclusive use of sunny, private garden
Powerful Mira shower and large heated towel rail
The 'Breakfast Pack' often includes freshly baked bread
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BillandMa...
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As described - a tranquil haven”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mary and Martin gave us a very warm welcome which included a much appreciated welcome basket - the homemade bread was delicious! The accommodation was excellent - comfortable, warm, well equipped and with a garden area where we had lunch and where it would have been good to sit quietly and read, but we were too busy discovering the delights of the area. We enjoyed walking locally and by car it was very convenient for exploring the beautiful Cotswolds and farther afield. We have already told friends about this delightful property and hope to return ourselves for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks very much for the kind comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An absolutely lovely visit!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came up for a family wedding & found Jason's online. The accommodation was lovely & clean, well equipped with some wonderful welcoming touches from the owners. There was a fresh loaf of bread & basket of basics for breakfast which was lovely as we had none of these with us.

The best thing about the stay was the total peace and quiet with just birdsong and the wind to disturb the silence. This was so refreshing and time slowed giving our 4 night stay a much longer feel.

The owners Mary & Martin & their son Mark were very helpful & kind, welcoming us & helping us with our baggage. They were able to give us local information on where to eat & other facts about the area which we very much appreciated. They made our stay with them very special & would like to thank them for doing so much to ensure we had a lovely time.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely apartment to stay for a short or longer visit and hope to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely owners & the total peace and quiet we had.
Liked least: Our stay wasn't long enough!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
It was our pleasure! We certainly hope to see you both again soon. Thanks so much for the kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunlover0...
Annan Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Self catering well catered!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week, wish it had been longer! The apartment was spotlessly clean and catered for every possible meal you could wish to cook, although I didn't do much cooking! Bed was exceptionally comfortable, very soft, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, lovely bathroom with great shower and nice kitchen/living area with table and large tv with freeview and DVD player. Games, books and DVDs provided if wanted. Nice touch was the breakfast pack, we got crumpets with ours. Lovely private garden, loved watching the chickens when they were wandering! Beautiful location in the tiny village of Kineton with its excellent pub, The Halfway House, very tasty food and lovely host Tania. Also within walking distance of Adam Hensons farm and other lovely walks. Very central for all the other tourist locations of the Cotswolds. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return if we go back to the Cotswolds. Thank you Mary (owner), sorry we didn't get to meet Martin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Walking past owners windows to get to apartment!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“It is most definitely as described- a tranquil haven.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very well equipped property with lots of thoughtful extras. I loved the outdoor seating with the beautiful bucket of pansies and it was a delight to look out onto open fields and watch the birds in the garden (chickens as well). Mary was very helpful and always on hand if needed but she also respected my privacy. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Finding my way there.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherKn...
Knysna
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful with all amenkties provided”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very welcoming hosts and the most comfortable bed. Self catering but meals can be had at the local pub. Ideal for exploring the area .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureFunke...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab U Lous”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely warm welcome to what is a super quiet location, accommodation clean, tidy and spacious. Will be returning

Bob & Maggie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uku12
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“a splendid accomodation”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a splendid accommodation, totally quiet in the center of the Cotswolds, was very clean, with a beautiful bathroom. The hosts were very friendly and welcomed us with a well-stocked welcome packet. We missed a little bit a sheltered and comfortable seating outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: problemlose Kommunikation mit Vermitern, perfektes WLan, ruhige Lage
Liked least: Matratzen waren sehr weich,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing