We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour even in the rain !!”

Bloody Bourton Walking Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour even in the rain !!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Edward was the highlight of the evening, a ray of sunshine even when it is raining !!!

The tour was great, plenty of humor along with many facts.

Ideal for all ages.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Jane C.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Edward was fantastic in the rain taking us all around bourton on a Murder, mystery tour. The two Grandchildren really enjoyed it and in the end full of questions. Allso we had a good laugh and I would go again. Thanks for a good evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just Great !!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everyone should do this tour !! It was so much fun and Edward was a smash !! Best night out I have had in a long time. Bourton on the Water is the most beautiful little town and this tour took you all around the village in the dead of night showing you all the ghostly surroundings and the history of the town. I would defiantly do it again !!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodielee22565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“2 OAPs AND THE BLOODY BOURTON WALKING TOUR”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Myself and a friend went on the tour Friday evening in fact I think due to the weather we were the
only takers that night ! This didn't deter Edward our guide he was totally enthusiastic regardless of the fact he had to spend a couple of hours with two OAPs. It was an enjoyable and fascinating tour all around the village and its nooks and crannies. As well as ghostly tales and murder most foul we learnt such a lot about the history of Bourton and its surrounding area. We also had a bit of a laugh and we would like to think that Edward also enjoyed our Liverpool sense of humour.
2 hrs of good value for money and unbelievably after raining all day during those 2 hrs not one drop of rain spooky! Do try this tour when in Bourton you will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MARGARET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tales of murder, mystery & a giggle.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Myself & my husband, have done this several times, and loved it. The Host, Edward Charnel, is an absolute gentleman, with a warped sense of humour, but he knows his stuff....
He is more than happy to answer questions and his delivery and costume make for a very entertaining hour or so. Not for the faint hearted, as there is quite a walk.
Edward makes the walk fun and educational, so if you have kids that like history with a splash of gore, then this is for you.
We will be going again, as soon as we get the time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloody Bourton Walking Tour also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to Bloody Bourton Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing