We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garden Room at Strathspey
Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed 2 nights in early November. Earlier guests have said it already; Quiet room with garden, own entrance, powerful shower, w i d e bed and very obliging hosts. You can walk to eating and drinking places or all local attractions. There is no doubt we would book again for our next Cotswolds visit.

Room Tip: At present there is only one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joynsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My partner and I have just returned from Bourton on the Water having spent 3 really relaxing days in The Garden Room at Strathspey.
Emma and John are the perfect hosts who know how to make their guests stay special.
The room is immaculate, with a really powerful shower in the ensuite, the bed luxuriously comfortable.
The breakfast is delicious with lots of options to choose from, all really well cooked and really good coffee.
Strathspey is ideally situated on the edge of Bourton for a short walk into the village and all the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We (including our dog!) really enjoyed our stay last weekend. The room was fantastic with a huge bed and it had the extra benefit of having its own entrance which opened onto a garden which is fantastic if you have a dog. The family were so warm and welcoming and the breakfast was fantastic made from real quality produce. We will definatly come back again at some point in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassersdorf, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights, and had a marvelous time - a great place for us and our first time in the Cotswolds. Emma (and little Abigail) were very welcoming from arrival, during the outstanding full English breakfast, and if we ever needed anything such as advice on activities. Very kind even to help us book a hack on a horse. The room was cozy with a huge bed that was difficult to extricate my wife from - it was too comfortable. The location was great for us also - only a short walk to the more touristy center of Bourton-on-the-Water - so it was peaceful to be away from that bustle but still have it accessible. In all a wonderful experience - highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanoinCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed for one nights B & B last Friday. Had a lovely welcome from Emma on arrival, room was perfect, very clean and everything we needed including off street parking. Breakfast was a full English with all the trimmings. Would recommend staying there especially if you want a good nights sleep as very quiet and perfect location for not only Bourton but surrounding areas.

Thanks again Emma for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Underhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed for two nights in the Strathspey whilst visitong friends up the road outside Bourton.
The whole experience was brilliant - great communication via e-mail from Emma our hostess;
nicely flexible on timing to get into the room; lovely cosy room to escape the weather! HUGE bed - couldn't find my wife in it! Nice tea/coffee making facilities, shower- powerful and hot, the plates of cakes were a lovely touch. Breakfast was amazing - neither of us having lunch on either days due to the size of our breakfasts! Emma was very attentive and chatty, her daughter was very sweet welcoming 'guests' each morning, Sam the dog was asleep most mornings which was a shame as he looked super, have to see him next time!!

Room Tip: lovely and close to walk into Bourton main street - 5/10 mins!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a fantastic stay here. The family were so welcoming and made us feel at home. The room is nice- very comfortable bed and the shower was lovely and warm after a long walk. The breakfast was delicious, so much food! I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhi163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourton-on-the-Water hotels
0.4 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#3 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#4 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cranbourne House
Cranbourne House
#10 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Mousetrap Inn
The Mousetrap Inn
#5 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Dorma
Bella Dorma
#20 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chestnuts Bed and Breakfast
Chestnuts Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 26 in Bourton-on-the-Water
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Room at Strathspey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Room at Strathspey

Property: The Garden Room at Strathspey
Address: Strathspey Lansdowne, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AR, England (Formerly Strathspey)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Garden Room at Strathspey 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute level walk from the bustling village centre of Bourton-on-the-Water, the Garden Room at Strathspey offers everything you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday in one of England's Outstanding Areas of Natural Beauty. Emma, John & Abigail extend a warm welcome to their family run bed & breakfast. The Garden Room offers either double or twin accommodation and has its own private entrance from our garden, where you are more than welcome to relax, and even take breakfast, if the weather permits! Built during the nineteenth century with later additions, the house and Garden Room are decorated in a contemporary style whilst retaining the charm and character synonymous with its surroundings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing