We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garden Room at Strathspey
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
US$765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dial House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lords of the Manor Hotel(The Slaughters)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosse Manor Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
30
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkcomfy bedemmabourtonvillagewater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a perfect 3 day break here.
Emma and John really make you feel welcome.
The room is spotless and well appointed with everything you would need for the stay and the shower is exceptional.
Emma's breakfast is excellent, well cooked using quality produce, and the fantastic coffee has to have a special mention as well.
This is the third time we have stayed here and it will not be the last.
The only negative we have found with staying here is the fact that we have to go home at the end of the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jex18, Owner at The Garden Room at Strathspey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we didn't want you to go home either! Hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at The Garden Room for three nights and had a most enjoyable pre-Christmas break. We like that we can come and go as we please and the accommodation is separate from the main house. The bed is so comfortable and the breakfasts (always) spot-on, so we were well set-up for visits to festive Burford, Stow and Broadway. Broadway Tower is great for a coffee by the fire and to get close to deer. Emma and the family were perfect hosts and Emma went out of her way to make sure that we were really well looked after-nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed a fresh tea tray every day, with mince pies. The room is clean, the bedding comfortable and towels, fluffy. A short walk away you can find several cosy pubs and we ate a couple of times at The Croft, also recommended. I'm not being polite-there is nothing we would change; this is our favourite B & B-ever.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wonderful find for a single night in the Cotswold. Emma and John are very pleasant and easy going. The room was just as pictured, clean and cozy. We were told we could park in the driveway, took our luggage in, grabbed a coule of the cookies on the dressing table, and ventured out to see the town before dark. Emma pointed out the path that runs behind the property that affords a beautiful walk along the water and thru the trees that leads you right into town. Emma not only gave us suggestions for dinner, but also called and made reservations for our decision while we were out exploring Burton-on-the Water. We had a wonderful nights sleep and a great full breakfast in our own dining area the next morning. I love children, so an occasional visit with the little ones was fun. After breakfast, we had a great conversation with Emma regarding their wonderful health care system, info on some of the other little towns in the area on our path to the Cairngorm Mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ttime222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This B&B is a great value. Although on a busy street, it is extremely quiet and comfortable with a beautiful and short walk to town through beautiful scenery along the river. The host is extremely accommodating. They will leave you at peace so you can come and go as you wish. This is the only guest room at the B&B. It is small but efficient use of space.One enters through the shared patio in backyard.The bed is extremely firm. They allowed us to park in their driveway overnight and even into the next day since there were no other guests for that evening while we took a walk to the Slaughters.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceiligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My two year old son and I stayed last weekend with our dog and had a really lovely time, not least due to the incredible friendliness of Emma, John and little Abigail & Molly. The room is very comfortable, not least the enormous bed with sumptuous duvet and pillows. The door opens directly onto the garden which is perfect if you have a dog with you. This has to be the friendliest B&B I've stayed in, very toddler-friendly too, and Emma even gave tea to my son one day, which was definitely beyond the call of duty! If you're not into children then don't worry your room and the dining room are separate from family goings-on, but I loved that the children were able to play together in our case. Breakfast is delicious too, a real treat. The location is brilliant for exploring very pretty Bourton-on-the-Water, just a short level stroll up the road into the main part of town. Definitely recommend this lovely place with even lovelier family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews