We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“victorian weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadlands Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Takeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“victorian weekend”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

we stayed in rooms 3 & 4 for the victorian weekend,we had a wonderful stay and marco made us feel very welcome.we love staying at the broadlands guest house marco always makes it very special for us.we stay here maybe 3-4 times a year and always great great service..many thanks to marco....

Room Tip: we are happy with all the rooms that we have stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan_pearce10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    83
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
93
228
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

the room was as expected very warm and comfortable the postion of the prorprty is exellent the only downside was odd items where shown there age the breakfast was ok but not the best we have had not helped by the cold breakfast room or the girl serving it marco was great freindly and helpfull

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdandsrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tass99onhols
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Just got home from our week end break. Marco was a perfect host. Our room had all we needed.It was clean and warm. Breakfast was better than we have had in 5* hotels! The location is so good,no need for a car. We look forward to going back soon. Go on, give it a try.. you ll be going back too!
Thank you Marco and staff.
From Karen & Les

Room Tip: Theres a room to suit you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed here for three nights in November and were immediately impressed by the welcome on arrival.
The room we were shown to was warm and inviting and all of the facilities were as advertised.
We enjoyed very well cooked and presented breakfasts in the conservatory dining room which despite to chilly weather outside was cosy.
The premises in very well located to explore the town and also the surrounding area
I would highly recommend this as a fine place to stay

Room Tip: Any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

From this location my wife and I were able to visit four other villages in the Cotswolds area. Bourton-on-the-Water is a quaint little town and well worth staying here. Broadlands is conveniently located in town. The hospitality was terrific. Marco is a real character and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 736JackC736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

what a great place...
Marco.. the host with the most....
lovely accommodation, great location and great food.
weather was a bit tricky, but that is the time of year.
have had the pleasure of B on the W 3 times in 18 months now and without doubt this was our best stay thus far, there are far more expensive abode's in BOTW but for me this is the best.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I could simply say .. AMAZING .. but it wouln't have done this place justice.
A delightful weekend
Thank you.
But ... they say i must use 200 characters here ..

is "amazing" not enough ???

Come and try it for yourself! Its reasonable value for money and an owner with a friendly welcome

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seawolf179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.1 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
527 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
1,062 reviews
2.8 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
955 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Property: Broadlands Guest House
Address: Clapton Row, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadlands is situated in a quiet street, a few minutes level walk from the beautiful village centre and its many attractions. We offer double, twin- bed and family room accommodation, tastefully furnished to a very high standard in a friendly home- from- home atmosphere. All rooms have en-suite bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities, color TV/DVD, hairdryer and radio alarm. Breakfast is served in our beautiful Victorian Conservatory, and for your comfort there is also a Guest Lounge. For those special occasions we can offer you a King Size Suite together with a King Size Leather Sleigh Bed and a private lounge area. Outside their is a private courtyard car park and a patio garden. Free WI-FI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Broadlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadlands Guest House Hotel Bourton-On-The-Water

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing