We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadlands Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just returned from a weekend stay at this guest house...we stayed in the annexe in a twin bedded room with en suite..it was spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities in the room.Unfortunately I could not connect with the Wi-Fi a common problem with other guests but in my case this was just a minor hiccup in a very pleasant stay...The breakfast is brilliant.We will definitely be staying again...Thank you for your hospitality Marco

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazzer508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights a few weeks ago for a family get together. Marco was charming and really made us feel welcome. We had a standard double room in the main house which had everything you would expect including tea, coffee & biscuits in the room.The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, sufficiently large, but not enormous, and had a bath with a shower over it. A tall person might struggle a bit with the shower we had.
The location is ideal just a few minutes from the high street of the village our car never moved from the hotel car park the whole time. The village has many attracations to suit both old and young.
Breakfast in the conservatory was more than enough, freshly cooked and served by the friendly staff which gladly brought out extra teas & coffees Our only negative of our whole stay was that there were no fruit or yoghurt options, we mentioned this and on the second day yoghurt appeared.
Thororoughly recommend the Broadlands for your stay in the Cotswolds.

Room Tip: I think the standard doubles are in the main house. The family and luxury rooms are in the custom bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm5823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have just stayed at the Broadlands Guest House in Broadlands again, sadly this time it was only for one night. Everything is just as excellent as our first stay, the comfort *****, The cleanliness*****, The Breakfast******, The welcome****** and of course Marco and staff *******..
We'll be back.
Anne and David

Room Tip: Try the Chinese restaurant just around the corner - wonderful value, food and staffexcellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David190766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, what a lovely place. Nothing was too much trouble for Marko. One of our friends who stayed at this guest house with us has a food allergy. Marko went out of his way source and present her with the right bread for her breakfast on the second morning. Rooms were spotless, warm and had beautiful crisp bed linen. The waiter that served our breakfast was great and worthy of a special thanks but I don't know his name. He made sure we were well looked after over breakfast. We stayed here because we have friends that live down the road from broadlands guest house and will defiantly return - thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent 2 days in Bourton on the Water and were warmly welcomed by Marco and his staff, who were always so helpful. The room was spotless, warm and very comfortable with crisp cotton bedding. There were plenty of teas, coffee and milks and the breakfast choice was great and beautifully cooked and served. in the conservatory. Although on this occasion our reason for travelling was not a happy one, Broadlands was a happy experience and we will certainly return on a future occasion. Thanks to Marco and to our waiter particularly and to everyone else who made this a good experience.

Room Tip: Our grounds floor room with parking immediately outside was just what I needed, with my mobility pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the guesthouse..When we arrived nobody welcome us.Our key was in an envelope outside next to the main door..It was a bit unpersonal..Our room was ok but definitely not luxury.We were previously in luxury rooms and that was just a normal B&B double room with king size bed..at the first night it was so cold inside we ended up with sore throat next morning.I found a really old hairdryer which burnt after I started it.My husband opened the toilet window and when he closed he almost cut his finger with it because it stucked.Luxury for me little extras like hot water bottle, bathrobe, shampoo and moisturiser, up to date kettle and hairdryer, warm welcome at arrival and at least a bye at leave, wider selection of teas, metal spoon intsead of PLASTIC, up to date decor especially in bathroom. It was in a really nice area and staff was ok when we have seen them.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Renata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a fabulous family get together in Bourton-on-the-Water. My Uncle chose and booked the Broadlands Guest House for this years family get together, and all 23 of us were very happy with his choice. The location is fantastic just off the main street, easy to walk to and from the pubs, restaurants, river and attractions (even with 2 year olds and a lady with a broken leg!) All the rooms were clean and comfortable, the family rooms weren't cramped as some can be, split over two levels everyone thought they were great. I would love to go back to Bourton and would happily stay at Broadlands again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm110487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.2 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
728 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#5 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mousetrap Inn
The Mousetrap Inn
#6 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Address: Clapton Row, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadlands is situated in a quiet street, a few minutes level walk from the beautiful village centre and its many attractions. We offer double, twin- bed and family room accommodation, tastefully furnished to a very high standard in a friendly home- from- home atmosphere. All rooms have en-suite bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities, color TV/DVD, hairdryer and radio alarm. Breakfast is served in our beautiful Victorian Conservatory, and for your comfort there is also a Guest Lounge. For those special occasions we can offer you a King Size Suite together with a King Size Leather Sleigh Bed and a private lounge area. Outside their is a private courtyard car park and a patio garden. Free WI-FI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Broadlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadlands Guest House Hotel Bourton-On-The-Water

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing