We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadlands Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Cotswolds, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I contacted Marco to enquire about booking rooms for our annual family get-together in March, around 20 adults and children, some for 2 nights, some for only 1. Even though he was at that time on holiday in Cyprus he emailed me back the same day with his rates and the booking was made before he returned. Such a good choice both for the quality of the accommodation & service, and for the facilities and attractions of the town. There was plenty of parking, the breakfasts were brilliant, the rooms were warm and comfortable and the shops, museums, pubs and restaurants were just a short walk away. We would certainly stay there again if we were in the area on holiday. Well recommended!!

Room Tip: We had one of the upstairs suites in the annexe, loads of space and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    82
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
222
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a one night stay and found owner Marco to be very obliging, room was clean and warm. Breakfast was first class and cooked to order with efficient friendly staff. If we were in the area we would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st ives
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Another lovely stay at this secret escape in bourton on the water
Lovely comfortable accommodation and nothing is too much trouble for the owner Marco, always on hand if you need anything or just fancy a chat !!!
Would highly recommend this hotel as your base for touring the Cotswolds

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just returned from a weekend stay at this guest house...we stayed in the annexe in a twin bedded room with en suite..it was spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities in the room.Unfortunately I could not connect with the Wi-Fi a common problem with other guests but in my case this was just a minor hiccup in a very pleasant stay...The breakfast is brilliant.We will definitely be staying again...Thank you for your hospitality Marco

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzer508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Oaks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights a few weeks ago for a family get together. Marco was charming and really made us feel welcome. We had a standard double room in the main house which had everything you would expect including tea, coffee & biscuits in the room.The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, sufficiently large, but not enormous, and had a bath with a shower over it. A tall person might struggle a bit with the shower we had.
The location is ideal just a few minutes from the high street of the village our car never moved from the hotel car park the whole time. The village has many attracations to suit both old and young.
Breakfast in the conservatory was more than enough, freshly cooked and served by the friendly staff which gladly brought out extra teas & coffees Our only negative of our whole stay was that there were no fruit or yoghurt options, we mentioned this and on the second day yoghurt appeared.
Thororoughly recommend the Broadlands for your stay in the Cotswolds.

Room Tip: I think the standard doubles are in the main house. The family and luxury rooms are in the custom bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm5823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have just stayed at the Broadlands Guest House in Broadlands again, sadly this time it was only for one night. Everything is just as excellent as our first stay, the comfort *****, The cleanliness*****, The Breakfast******, The welcome****** and of course Marco and staff *******..
We'll be back.
Anne and David

Room Tip: Try the Chinese restaurant just around the corner - wonderful value, food and staffexcellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David190766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, what a lovely place. Nothing was too much trouble for Marko. One of our friends who stayed at this guest house with us has a food allergy. Marko went out of his way source and present her with the right bread for her breakfast on the second morning. Rooms were spotless, warm and had beautiful crisp bed linen. The waiter that served our breakfast was great and worthy of a special thanks but I don't know his name. He made sure we were well looked after over breakfast. We stayed here because we have friends that live down the road from broadlands guest house and will defiantly return - thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.1 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Property: Broadlands Guest House
Address: Clapton Row, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadlands is situated in a quiet street, a few minutes level walk from the beautiful village centre and its many attractions. We offer double, twin- bed and family room accommodation, tastefully furnished to a very high standard in a friendly home- from- home atmosphere. All rooms have en-suite bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities, color TV/DVD, hairdryer and radio alarm. Breakfast is served in our beautiful Victorian Conservatory, and for your comfort there is also a Guest Lounge. For those special occasions we can offer you a King Size Suite together with a King Size Leather Sleigh Bed and a private lounge area. Outside their is a private courtyard car park and a patio garden. Free WI-FI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Broadlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadlands Guest House Hotel Bourton-On-The-Water

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing