We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadlands Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Dial House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
US$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$193
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$351
US$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamb Inn(Shipton under Wychwood)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lords of the Manor Hotel(The Slaughters)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stag Lodge(Stow-on-the-Wold)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
The Old Stocks Inn(Stow-on-the-Wold)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
318
95
32
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
95
32
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost marcob bcar parklovely guesthousethe perfect hostthe main housetwo single bedsshort walkfamily roomwarm welcometwin roomexcellent locationhigh streetbreakfast is servedstayed for two nightson site parkingthe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Marco is a great host with a B & B in a great location.
We came for two nights and stayed for three, very comfortable accommodation.
If you are staying in the Cotswolds this is the place, Bourton-on-the-water is beautiful and central to many other great locations, ask the other guests for recommendations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I contacted Marco to enquire about booking rooms for our annual family get-together in March, around 20 adults and children, some for 2 nights, some for only 1. Even though he was at that time on holiday in Cyprus he emailed me back the same day with his rates and the booking was made before he returned. Such a good choice both for the quality of the accommodation & service, and for the facilities and attractions of the town. There was plenty of parking, the breakfasts were brilliant, the rooms were warm and comfortable and the shops, museums, pubs and restaurants were just a short walk away. We would certainly stay there again if we were in the area on holiday. Well recommended!!

Room Tip: We had one of the upstairs suites in the annexe, loads of space and very comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a one night stay and found owner Marco to be very obliging, room was clean and warm. Breakfast was first class and cooked to order with efficient friendly staff. If we were in the area we would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Another lovely stay at this secret escape in bourton on the water
Lovely comfortable accommodation and nothing is too much trouble for the owner Marco, always on hand if you need anything or just fancy a chat !!!
Would highly recommend this hotel as your base for touring the Cotswolds

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just returned from a weekend stay at this guest house...we stayed in the annexe in a twin bedded room with en suite..it was spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities in the room.Unfortunately I could not connect with the Wi-Fi a common problem with other guests but in my case this was just a minor hiccup in a very pleasant stay...The breakfast is brilliant.We will definitely be staying again...Thank you for your hospitality Marco

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazzer508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews