We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and base for a family get together”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nethercote House

Nethercote House - A beautiful 6 bedroom detached house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nethercote House - A beautiful 6 bedroom detached house
A traditional Cotswold stone house located only a 5 minute walk to the centre of the village The patio area accessed via the French doors from the Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Nethercote House - A beautiful 6 bedroom detached house
A traditional Cotswold stone house located only a 5 minute walk to the centre of the village
The patio area accessed via the French doors from the Kitchen/Diner
Stylish Kitchen with solid wood cabinets, granite work tops and stone floor
Dining table with seating for 10 and bench at breakfast bar to seat 4
View from the dining area back to the kitchen
View out to the garden whilst sat in the dining area
Sitting room with traditional stone fireplace and log burner
Sitting room has seating for 6 adults, Freeview TV and DVD
View from the Sitting room to the rear garden
Log burning stove for those chilly winter evenings!
The Snug with an L-shape sofa to seat 4 adults, flat screen TV and DVD
The view from the Snug looking out over the stone wall and beyond
Master suite with King size bed, en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe
The en-suite bathroom to the Master with a separate walk in shower
Double bedroom with built in wardrobes on the first floor
Twin bedroom on the first floor with built in wardrobes
Generous double bedroom with bay window overlooking the rear garden
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
Character features have been symapthetically integrated within the renovation
Idyllic Bourton on the Water with the River Windrush running through its heart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fionajerr...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Spacious and base for a family get together”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a lovely holiday home Nethercote house proved to be for our 3 branches of the family meeting up for a 70 th Birthday party. Spacious , airy and well equipped it really met all of our needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay. How many houses sleep 14 people in proper beds in a convenient location?
It was fabulous to be so close ( walkable) to the centre of Bourton and the owner Michael has been really so helpful in suggesting eating places which truly fitted the bill. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house in perfect location”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nethercote House is in the ideal position for a quick saunter into Bourton past the attractions of Birdland and the Model village, and for the odd bit of shopping or a meal out.

The House was very well equipped with everything we needed, cots, high chairs for the toddlers, and plenty of seating for the adults. A large dining kitchen meant the family could be together during meal preparation and no one felt left out.

A great house for a family celebration, close to the local attractions and shops. Plenty of bed space and bathrooms, parking and play space outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect home”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed at nethercote house for moms 60th birthday. It was a family celebration made even more special in this stunning holiday home, the house catered for the needs of all ages, ( from 60 down to 2 years) the very secure garden meant that the children could play safely, while the rest of the family gathered in the fantastic kitchen and made food and memories. Michael was extremely helpful with ALL our requests, we also received a small hamper of goodies on our arrival. The quality of the furnishings in the house and the location are perfect. We took the 5 minute walk into bourton on the water daily. I highly recommend this house as a great setting for group celebrations, I'm looking forward to finding a reason to book it again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay highly recommend”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I stayed at Nethercote House for the weekend of my wedding. It is such a lovely house with plenty of room for us all.
The kids were well entertained in the enclosed garden and the games room.
The house itself is superbly equipped with everything you need for the whole family.
Great location for visiting the village.
The owner was very helpful and responded to all questions quickly.
Would highly recommend and book again.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon E
1 review
“Great 80th Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I can only reiterate the positive comments of previous reviews. In addition Michael could not have been more helpful, efficient and professional from start to finish. He answered all our queries pre-visit, arranged to post an item left in the house back to its owner and responded immediately and positively to a couple of our suggestions after our stay. No hesitation in recommending the venue to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgms
Worksop
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nethercote House is wonderful, spacious, well appointed house. We were a family of eight adults and six children and could not have been happier. The secure garden was appreciated. The accommodation was on different levels, immaculately clean and quite superbly supplied with all that you might require. Michael Curtis, the owner was extremely efficient, helpful and a delight to deal with him. I have no hesitation in recommending Michael and Nethercote House!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine33...
West Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked Nethercote house for four nights because my sister was getting married at Cornwell Manor nearby. The house is absolutely lovely and there was plenty of space for us all. The children really enjoyed the table tennis table and table football and playing football over the road in the field nearby. The owner could not have been more accommodating and also understanding when one of my sons managed to break a bed. We also found a lovely basket of goodies on arrival which was really appreciated by everyone. I would love to return again one day as the house is beautiful and in a lovely setting although I think I may leave the children behind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing