We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
View of the front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the front of the cottage
Off road parking at the front of the cottage for 2 cars - further public parking available nearby. Bright and spacious open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View of the front of the cottage
Off road parking at the front of the cottage for 2 cars - further public parking available nearby.
Bright and spacious open plan living
View from kitchen through to lounge
Full fitted bright and modern kitchen
Cosy Lounge with Log Burning Stove
Open plan lounge & dining area. A  very sociable space.
Bright and spacious 1st Floor Double Bedroom
Beautifully furnished 2nd Floor Double Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Family bathroom on 1st Floor
Cosy Twin Room
Patio Doors that open up and lead into the garden
Stable door leading into kitchen
What a beautiful day!
View of the cottage from the end of the garden.
Beautiful south facing garden with lots seating.
The pretty village of Bourton-on-the-Water
Evening time in Bourton-on-the-Water
Views of the River in Bourton-on-the-Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg Q
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

In short a perfect place to stay both for the wonderful village of Bourton-on-the-Water, and as a base to explore the wider Cotswolds. Has everything you can imagine. Is beautifully decorated with all the mod cons. Can't recommend more highly. And the Mousetrap Inn pub is just across the road - and it is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeSeenHer...
Willaston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb cottage luxuriously appointed in picture postcard village.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is ideally located within walking distance of the village centre and attractions. It is opposite a quiet pub that serves good beers and fairly priced meals. To say that the cottage is superbly appointed throughout is an understatement. It is perfect for two couples, but with a third bedroom could accommodate more. The bedrooms are spacious and luxurious, the living area roomy. The kitchen is very well equipped, and with two supermarkets close enough to walk to, eating in is too easy. Just bung a roast in the oven and adjourn to the pub for a quiet ale while it cooks, then amble back and feast. Weather permitting, there is plenty of room to relax in the garden at the back of the cottage. Lynsey (the owner) was extremely helpful and communicative at all times from our initial enquiry until well after we had gone. We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough and would happily stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMWatters
Tyrone Northern Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage for a family holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Spring Cottage the first week in July. Bourton on the Water is a lovely village and we loved being able to walk from the cottage into the village. The cottage is beautifully decorated & well equipped especially the kitchen. The kids loved being able to go through gate at the bottom of the garden to a little play park. The weather was lovely when we visited and we were able to eat outside all week. Lynsey was really helpful providing directions from the airport. We could have stayed longer & would love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhona667
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly situated cottage, peaceful yet a few minutes walk from the hub of the village. Great for travelling farther afield, and good local transport too. Would go back many times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigItalyL...
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent in several ways”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location for exploring the Cotswolds. Also excellent to be based at Bourton. Whilst the place does get very busy in the day with day trippers this cottage is perfectly placed for enjoying it at any time of day but escaping from the day trippers when required. The cottage is lovely - modern and clean looking but yet homely and relaxing with a gorgeous secure garden and wood stove burner. Perfectly equipped and big enough for families to either have their own space or for family time. Many eating places to choose from in Bourton and also choice of bakeries and coffee shops. Highly recommended and would love to return. An extremely relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroliner...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the first time I have ever stayed in a cottage; I needed a dog-friendly cottage that had lots of walks nearby.

I spoke to Lynsey (the owner) who was lovely. Within a few days, I had booked the cottage for myself, my mum and two Westies.

I was so looking forward to this little trip, and it did not disappoint. From arriving at the cottage to a beautiful, clean home, chocolates and a welcome pack. The welcome pack is full of information and places to go which was a great help.
I picked my room (the attic) which has its own en-suite. I let the dogs out in the garden, following them to make sure it was secure and they couldn't get out anywhere. They could not as it is all fenced and safe.

Tilly and Marley loved the garden it is massive, my garden isn't even half the size of this. It was great, being little dogs they had plenty of room to run around and enjoy the size.

The house is beautiful with a cupboard full of DVDs and games to enjoy; even an X-Box is on hand. It is a perfect cottage to stay in.

If you go outside and turn right, 2 minutes down the road, you arrive at the little village of Burton on the water. It is beautiful, stunning. I can just imagine what it is like at Christmas.
Everyone is so friendly and welcoming and will happily talk to you about anything and offer places to go and visit. Lynsey checked in a few times to make sure everything was ok, which I thought was nice.

We went into the village twice a day, it was never boring or dull, and we would find another little street that we hadn't been down.

It was raining every day apart from the Friday, but it never dampened our spirits or the dogs, as we had a beautiful cottage to go home too. Every corner has a footpath, but sadly I didn't get to follow any of them due to rain and the very thick mud.

We went out exploring every day to all the little villages but always came back to Burton. We were regulars in Bakery on the Water. The sourdough bread is out this world. All their food is out this world. I wish we had this in London.

There is no way I could fault this beautiful cottage or Burton on the Water. I will be back again and I would recommend this to anyone with or without dogs looking for a relaxing break in a stunning little village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie N
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Four of us stayed at Spring Cottage for the New Year. We found it absolutely delightful. Clean, well equiped & well situated for everything. Lynsey is lovely to deal with and very helpful and we hope to go back very soon....perfect break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing