We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous and relaxing stay”
View of the front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the front of the cottage
Off road parking at the front of the cottage for 2 cars - further public parking available nearby. Bright and spacious open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View of the front of the cottage
Off road parking at the front of the cottage for 2 cars - further public parking available nearby.
Bright and spacious open plan living
View from kitchen through to lounge
Full fitted bright and modern kitchen
Cosy Lounge with Log Burning Stove
Open plan lounge & dining area. A  very sociable space.
Bright and spacious 1st Floor Double Bedroom
Beautifully furnished 2nd Floor Double Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Family bathroom on 1st Floor
Cosy Twin Room
Patio Doors that open up and lead into the garden
Stable door leading into kitchen
What a beautiful day!
View of the cottage from the end of the garden.
Beautiful south facing garden with lots seating.
The pretty village of Bourton-on-the-Water
Evening time in Bourton-on-the-Water
Views of the River in Bourton-on-the-Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claired29...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in this beautiful cottage for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cottage is well equipped and decorated lovely - very modern but still with lots of original cottage features. Location is brilliant - just a few minutes walk into Bourton on the water where there are plenty of pubs and restaurants for a drink or a bite to eat. The secret escape through the back gate is great for the dogs - a large field and a walk path taking you just past the river. We will not hesitate to book again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundaygir...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spring Cottage is in walking distance of Bourton on the Water, so there were days when the car was not moved. A pub across the road was great - especially when we had a rainy evening. Also a good choice of other eating places all in walking distance. We visited the car museum which is worth a visit down memory lane. We had previously visited the model village but certainly would also recommend this. There are plenty of good marked walks around.
We were a couple staying in the cottage and found it very clean, well maintained and warm. The bonus of a wood burner was also great. As promised there is a basket of wood provided to start you off. The garden looks very good also, with a couple of sitting areas, but due to the time of year this was not used by us. The cottage had plenty of space and it was great to have it open plan. The kitchen has been well thought through, with microwave, fridge, freezer and washing machine. Also a couple of cupboards left for our use.
We met with the owners and they are very friendly and always replied quickly to any correspondence. Would certainly return to this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl G
2 reviews
“Perfectly located idyllic cottage.”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Having our first Christmas away from home as a family we were quite worried about what facilities were in the cottage, after arriving at the cottage all of these worries disappeared as every thing we could have needed for cooking and serving our Christmas dinner was on hand in the fully appointed kitchen. The quality of finish throughout the cottage was first class, had clearly been refurbished to the highest of standards whilst still retaining a charming country cottage feel. The location of this cottage was excellent and having easy access through the rear garden to a field with access to Walks along the river with our dog was an added bonus.

I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone of my family and friends and we will definitely be making a return visit ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregQ28
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

In short a perfect place to stay both for the wonderful village of Bourton-on-the-Water, and as a base to explore the wider Cotswolds. Has everything you can imagine. Is beautifully decorated with all the mod cons. Can't recommend more highly. And the Mousetrap Inn pub is just across the road - and it is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeSeenHer...
Willaston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb cottage luxuriously appointed in picture postcard village.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is ideally located within walking distance of the village centre and attractions. It is opposite a quiet pub that serves good beers and fairly priced meals. To say that the cottage is superbly appointed throughout is an understatement. It is perfect for two couples, but with a third bedroom could accommodate more. The bedrooms are spacious and luxurious, the living area roomy. The kitchen is very well equipped, and with two supermarkets close enough to walk to, eating in is too easy. Just bung a roast in the oven and adjourn to the pub for a quiet ale while it cooks, then amble back and feast. Weather permitting, there is plenty of room to relax in the garden at the back of the cottage. Lynsey (the owner) was extremely helpful and communicative at all times from our initial enquiry until well after we had gone. We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough and would happily stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMWatters
Tyrone Northern Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage for a family holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Spring Cottage the first week in July. Bourton on the Water is a lovely village and we loved being able to walk from the cottage into the village. The cottage is beautifully decorated & well equipped especially the kitchen. The kids loved being able to go through gate at the bottom of the garden to a little play park. The weather was lovely when we visited and we were able to eat outside all week. Lynsey was really helpful providing directions from the airport. We could have stayed longer & would love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhona667
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly situated cottage, peaceful yet a few minutes walk from the hub of the village. Great for travelling farther afield, and good local transport too. Would go back many times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing