We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice evening”

Thai Emerald - Cheltenham
Ranked #32 of 448 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$51
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice evening”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable meal. Portion sizes just right, very good quality, good price and attentive service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    159
    67
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Meal in Cheltenham”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Called in without booking, made very welcome, good food and service interesting decor - in a good way.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guernsey1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Recommend the thai banquet meal”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I always enjoy it here, feels very authentic, wonderful décor and presentation of food. Particularly enjoy the banquet meal where you have a huge selection of food and so tasty. Finished off with jasmine tea served in really sweet little elephant teapot. The food is always delicious, I eat here a lot and also get takeaways often. The staff are pleasant but not too intruding.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant shame about the service. ”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I was the ONLY person dining last night 23/3/14 and the two female serving staff could not have been less interested that someone had bothered to come to eat at their restaurant. I barely managed to get a smile out of them despite me cheerfully commenting on how beautiful the restaurant was and how delicious the food was. Complacent is the word that comes to mind. Because of that I won't be returning or recommending to friends. It's no good having great food and ambience if the staff are so lack lustre

Helpful?
Thank pixicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant for many years during race week and we have never been disappointed.
The food is excellent as is the service and the restaurant is very nicely decorated.
Will definitely be going again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SootyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Emerald - Cheltenham also viewed

 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Thai Emerald - Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing