We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheltenham Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cheltenham Luxury Apartments
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here for one night and it was really nice
As my mum has mobility issues they upgraded us without question. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. Yes the parking is ten pounds but you can walk to the centre and shops in minutes. Helpful efficient staff also
I am wondering if the others stayed in the same place too!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saffron walden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked this apartment at the last minute having been let down by another apartment the day before our wedding trip. We were very concerned by the reviews on this site - and I am pretty fussy ! The building looks unimpressive but the apartment couldn't have been cleaner -it looked brand new . Lovely clean bedrooms which were spacious. Ensuite to one bedroom and a huge built in cupboard in the other. Kitchen fully equipped, including washing machine and fridge freezer. Gloss white units. Bathrooms spotless and there was endless hot water for 5 people on a very hot weekend. Parking available on site £10 a day which is as cheap as any car park you will find in Cheltenham. Access by entry code. The apartments a really central easy walkingbintothe centre of town. One top tip - you need to collect the keys from the Central Hotel reception, just round the corner. A faultless apartment - I wonder where the other reviewers stayed?

Room Tip: We had the ground floor apartment . Can't comment on the others. This was quietbinspirenof proxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inspire08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

stayed one night .lobby very tatty,apartment had awful smell
of smoke had to leave window open all the time.cleanliness poor dusty, hairs on bathroom floor and in bedside drawers complimentary coffee dated may 2012. shower attatchment broken . Pillows on the bed smelled of smoke too .Overall a very dissapointing apartment. On the plus side ha car park good

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cheltenham hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

i booked 2 nights here through Bliss apartments and i wasnt impressed! The apartment needed a good clean, we had to wash all cutlery and glasses before we could use them as they were covered in food and grease.
I booked 2 parking spaces at a cost of £24 yet there was no parking fob left for us and a van parked in one of the spaces i reserved.
The main issue we had with this apartment is the lack of hot water. 4 girls trying to get ready for a night out with no hot water isnt good. When i rang the 24 hour number given to us i was told that the emersion heater only held enough water for 2 x 5 minute showers and our only option was to wait 1 hour inebetween each person having a shower so there was enough water!!so basically if you spend more than 5 minutes in the shower and there's more than one of you staying here, be prepared to wait or do what we did and boil water on the hob and wash your hair in the kitchen sink!!
Everything provided was basic and well used, the only plus point to these apartments was the location as they were very central and the balcony was of a good size.
I would definately return to Cheltenham- its an amazing night out but for our next trip i definately wont be handing over £110 per night to stay here- there's plenty of other and better alternatives!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine8186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.5 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
3.1 mi away
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staverton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#7 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheltenham Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheltenham Luxury Apartments

Property: Cheltenham Luxury Apartments
Address: Millennium Plaza Warwick Place | Off Portland Street, Cheltenham GL52 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheltenham Luxury Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cheltenham Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing