We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #35 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice one!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed there 2 times, first in 2008 and the secon time November 2011. (3 nights each)
The hotel is a nice, clean, charming and beautiful family run hotel.
Rooms are great, large, well decorated and clean.
The owner is very welcoming person which can go out of his way to help you.
The location is wonderful too, walking distance to bars, restaurants, clubs and shops... and very accessable with car or public transit.
The breakfast is traditional british and well served. I felt pampered all the time.
I do not drive in the UK so I do not know about the Parking but the wifi was free and little slow.
This is my place in Cheltenham, I won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0r0nt0B0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
46
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
poole
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

One word, fantastic. Good room, nice and clean. Friendly service, always there to help. And a breakfast that is one of the best I've had. This is the place to stay if you're visiting Cheltenham or surrounding area. It was a short walk ( 5 mins) and we were in the heart of the shopping area. We will definitely book to go again one day.
John D

Room Tip: the corner suite is ideal for a romantic brak
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I had the pleasure to stay at this beautiful hotel for two nights. The location is amazing, the room was extremely comfortable and the staff were very friendly. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyHarris93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed 3 nights at the Willoughby Hotel Cheltenham and can thoroughly recommend it. i found it v comfortable and welcoming. Great location - easy parking and v stylish. I will definitely book again whenever I am in the Gloucestershire area

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

A large group of us stayed at the Willoughby House hotel for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. The hotel was absolutely lovely with large rooms, beautiful decor and a really great location for us to get to Cheltenham town centre. The staff were some of the most friendly i have encountered and it felt like nothing was too much bother. Finally, breakfast was delicious on both mornings that we were lucky enough to stay here.

We will certainly be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we occupied the hotel for 2 nights with a party of friends and relations for a wedding at The Daffodil. We all had a great time and were delighted with the facilities and the proprietors' helpfulness. The rooms are clean and well furnished, the ones on the ground floor are large and bright, the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeladavidGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worplesdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We would like to say that our stay at Willoughby House was delightful. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were both clean and comfortable. It made for a splendid weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
6 Suffolk Parade Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Eagle Lodge Rooms
Eagle Lodge Rooms
#60 of 68 in Cheltenham
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#5 of 68 in Cheltenham
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#20 of 34 in Cheltenham
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
22 Lansdown Place
22 Lansdown Place
#17 of 34 in Cheltenham
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments

Property: Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments
Address: 1 Suffolk Square, Cheltenham GL50 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sympathetically converted, the unique hotel is star-listed as a building of special architectural and historical interest, so all essential features are maintained and preserved. However, retaining the charm of a bygone age doesn’t mean lack of mod-cons. From £99 per room, per night, Willoughby House offers affordable luxury throughout its individual rooms (including a four-poster suite with Jacuzzi bath) as well as fresh, homemade breakfasts, personal service, free on-site parking and wi-fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing