We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$270
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$161
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$867
US$803
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
80
6
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
6
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My Mother and I stayed 3 nights at this gorgeous property and did not want to leave. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the charming owners which was in keeping with the ambience of this delightful hotel. My mother and I shared the enormous suite on the ground floor which comprised of 2 bedrooms, a king 4 poster bed and 2 single beds. I immediately thought this would also be perfect for families also and intend to return with my husband and children. The location of the property is superb as is within walking distance of very good restaurants and excellent shopping. We also thoroughly enjoyed the yummy breakfast and with it's delightful garden views the British charm continues ! We also enjoyed having drinks by the fire in the lounge and tea in the garden. There is just so much to love about this hotel and we'd love to return regularly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our visit was to celebrate my partner's birthday - wanting something a little special to make her day complete, we were not disappointed! The location of the hotel is great, and the facilities are simply superb! We stayed in the Willoughby suite and can safely say it was all I had hoped for and much more! The staff were great,the breakfast fantastic, and the loyalty bar a fabulous idea! Thank you for making our stay in Cheltenham special and memorable - we will be back!

Room Tip: Willoughby suite just perfect!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Called last minute and was fortunate enough to get a room at the Willoughby. Not just any room, The Willoughby Suite which was ideal for my wifes birthday on the 27th. No pressure to pre-pay which was great considering that we would be staying on a Saturday night. The location is superb, within walking distance of the shops, bars and fine dining of Montpellier. The welcome was friendly, informative and helpful whilst not being too long or intrusive. Room was tastefully decorated and spacious with views across the lawn towards the bowling green. Breakfast was a delight with something to please everyone's tastebuds. All the staff were friendly and made time to answer questions about the area and places to visit. The building itself is handsome and impressive and the interior decor doesn't let it down. Would we stay again?
ABSOLUTELY

Room Tip: Dine at the Daffodil restaurant. Cocktail at John Gordon's to taste whisky & wine Phone in advance and request the Willoughby Suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed with other two friends in the ground-floor suite here, and we had a wonderful time at Willoughby House. Everything is perfect, and the host family is very kind and friendly. We love the whole atmosphere in this hotel during our stay, they also recommend a great Thai restaurant to us for dinner.

The decorations inside is fantastic! Large space, clean bathroom, comfortable king-size bed... I am also a lover of vintage and old furniture, so it feels that every single accessories in the suite tells a story. Also, the breakfast is very delicious, we also love the lady who served us that morning for our breakfast. She's elegant and helpful which makes us feel at home. Very nice view from a table beside the window, we could enjoy the garden view as well.

The gentlemen who talked to me during our stay is very warm and patient when we want to leave our luggage in the hotel after check out, and he left a lovely note on the door for us to come-in when we get back in the late afternoon. Overall, it is a smart for anyone if you want to have a relaxing and great time in Cheltenham.

We would highly recommend here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Willoughby House Hotel was everything we expected and more! A truly beautiful building, with friendly, helpful owners. My mum and I had a great stay, ideal location for the boutique shops of Montpellier and an easy stroll into the centre.

The room was comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. We'd deinitely stay again.

We'd originally booked for 2012 but due to a family crisis had had to cancel at the last minute. Terry (the proprietor) was very kind and said that although a refund wasn't possible, we could use the booked stay at another, more convenient time. True to his word, we stayed this past weekend (Feb 2013) and had a wonderful weekend break. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Because of the age of the building some of the lounge areas are a little chilly - wrap up warm!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews