We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Jazz Festival"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #35 of 68 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at Willoughby for one night,simply couldn't have picked a better place,..on site free parking,literally a "stone's throw" from montpellier gardens and 5 mins walk into town,..such lovely hosts who made us feel like 'friends'..superb cooked breakfast with personal requests catered for by chef,..beautiful interesting building with many original features adding character,..will definately be a returning regular !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennySK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Warmly greeted by owner Vanessa . Our room was outstanding , breakfast was delicious , house is quite beautiful. The location perfect for Cheltenham centre, we left our car at the hotel and within 2 minutes were at the the Cheltenham jazz festival.
A definite repeat experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked a night at the Willoughby for the Jazz Festival. The hotel has free parking which was ideal for walking into town with Montpellier only a 5 minutes walk away. Our room was perfect for a couple, the bed huge and comfortable, plenty of cupboard and drawer space, a hairdryer, tea & coffee, lots of sockets and a good sized shower. The full english breakfast in the morning was fantastic, eggs and bacon cooked just as we like them and the free nespresso machine was a hit. The hotel also has free wifi and we had full signal from our room on the top floor. The owners were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself is beautiful. Can't wait for our next stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWjsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently spent 2 nights in the Willoughby House Hotel and enjoyed a relaxing and most enjoyable weekend break. This is a mini size Hotel with just 9 bedrooms but offers top quality accommodation and breakfasts supported by personal service from a very friendly and helpful staff. The bad news was that when we tried to extend our stay for an extra night, the Hotel was fully booked! We will certainly return and book 3 nights next time. Very convenient 5 minute walk into the centre of Cheltenham with excellent restaurants and quality shops is the icing on the cake for this excellent and well positioned Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikenjen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Went to the Willoughby Hotel for a Breakfast Meeting and we were blown away with their breakfast! It was a proper English Breakfast and very much on par if not better than some of the 5/6 Stars hotels in London or the rest of the country! Excellent service throughout!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CKCK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I do not believe there could be a more luxurious hotel with such a magnificent location in Cheltenham with the attention to detail that is delivered by the owners and staff at the Willoughby Hotel.
My wife and I have just returned from a truly relaxing 3 night stay over Easter, our room the Willoughby Suite was "just lovely", a big very clean room with a really comfortable four poster bed, jacuzzi bath and opulent furnishings, throughout the hotel the same level of detail makes for a special experience, .
Breakfast is one of the best I have had, buffet selection of fresh fruit salad, croissants, cereal toast, yogurt etc and a Cotswold Full English if you can manage it to follow all cooked and served to perfection in a wonderful dining room.
The free wi-fi is excellent, on site car parking and location just a short walk to the Montpellier restaurants and bars and the Promenade.
From check in to check out we were made to feel at home, with travel tips when requested etc but most of the time just to enjoy the Willoughby at our leisure.
This was our first visit to the Cotswolds and what a great base to have, it will certainly not be the last, and there is only one place I would consider when returning.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevorWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I couldn't praise the Willoughby House enough. The building is beautiful, the rooms lovely, beds comfy and the breakfast great, but what really makes this hotel is the customer service - second to none.
I stayed the evening prior to my Wedding and was joined by a large number of our guests for the evening of the wedding itself - Vanessa and family went out of their way to help with every request we made and a lot more besides. They are fantastic.
Thank you all for helping to take the stress out of our big day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.1 mi away
6 Suffolk Parade Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Eagle Lodge Rooms
Eagle Lodge Rooms
#60 of 68 in Cheltenham
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#5 of 68 in Cheltenham
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
22 Lansdown Place
22 Lansdown Place
#17 of 34 in Cheltenham
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
one4b&b
one4b&b
#15 of 68 in Cheltenham
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bentons Guest House
Bentons Guest House
#22 of 68 in Cheltenham
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments

Address: 1 Suffolk Square, Cheltenham GL50 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range: £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sympathetically converted, the unique hotel is star-listed as a building of special architectural and historical interest, so all essential features are maintained and preserved. However, retaining the charm of a bygone age doesn’t mean lack of mod-cons. From £99 per room, per night, Willoughby House offers affordable luxury throughout its individual rooms (including a four-poster suite with Jacuzzi bath) as well as fresh, homemade breakfasts, personal service, free on-site parking and wi-fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willoughby House Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing