We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
Go and do this.

Craig looked after us-very knowledgeable and professional. If you’re thinking of doung this you... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Nicola K
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
via mobile
What a great experience!!!

I've always wanted to try the simulator experience and was not disappointed. My instructor... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
alan K
via mobile
Read all 420 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
408
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
408
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight deck flight simulator christmas present kai tak flying experience take offs co pilot minute flight hong kong airport real pilot weather conditions auto pilot hour session fantastic instructor great fun christmas gift birthday surprise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2023

This experience was a present for my son who loves all things aviation and he loved every minute of it! Our co pilot Craig was fantastic and very patient allowing my son to take control of the plane and even added some bad weather for our landing at Cardiff. He received a lovely certificate and we bought a framed photo as a reminder of a great morning 😎 I would highly recommend Sim Air!

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Ruksana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

The Simulator seemed Dated. It is also a fixed room as opposed to one on hydraulics. There was no real feel. Although there are loads of buttons and switches, you do not hardly use them. The rudder pedals were faulty and could not use them. We asked for the video at a cost of £29 but that did not work either. We did end up buying 2 x photos, but the quality is awful. As there is no movement you do not get the flying experience. The stick had no resistance so you did not know how much tonpush or pull. When I booked this through virgin, the photo was a simulator on hydraulic rams. This gives you all the experience as if it was real. We drive a 6hr rou d trip for this too.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank T410EMpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dianesimair232, Director of Sales at SimAir737, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Please accept our deepest apologies, our Manageing Director has sent you a personal email as he is so upset about your experience.
Our Simulator is advertised as a fixed base on all our advertising platforms, including our website.

We have resolved the issue with the video ond photo and we are confident that this problem will not arise in the future.

To be fair to us, as you can see 99% of all our customers have had a fantastic experience and we have invited you back for another flight to show you our true colours.

Finally, once again, please accept on behalf of all the team our aplolgies for any dissapointments experienced on the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2023 via mobile

Brilliant experience, I would thoroughly recommend this, lovely friendly instructor and very realistic and great fun

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank hopleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dianesimair232, Director of Sales at SimAir737, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Thank you for fantastic review, please come and fly with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile

The Instructor was very helpful and patient giving very clear instructions.
The first take off was from New York which was absolutely fascinating !

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank AnnS1686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dianesimair232, Director of Sales at SimAir737, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Thank you for fantastic review, please come and fly with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Absolutely amazing experience smooth transaction from booking to completion. James our pilot was really friendly and happy to share his knowledge and expertise with us. It was fascinating both the experience and listening to James answer our many questions. Would highly recommend made for a really special day. Many thanks to all involved.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank donna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dianesimair232, Director of Sales at SimAir737, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Thank you for fantastic review, please come and fly with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews