We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strozzi Palace Boutique Suites by Mansley
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$205
US$188
Chic Retreats
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
294
76
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
76
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoli suitecontinental breakfastboston tea partycar parkkey codestocked fridgeyogurtkitchen areaglass rooflovely suitewet roomworked perfectlytext messagepatio doorsfilter coffeerestaurants and shopsself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is the first time we have used a hotel using this concept but what a breath of fresh air! The building is exquisite with very stylish décor and fittings. Located pretty much in the middle of town it is a few minutes walk from a plethora of good restaurants and bars. Shopping too in Cheltenham is rewarded with a lot of the main outlets but also a wide range of specialist and boutique shops. If you ever need an excuse to visit Cheltenham Strozzi has to be the principle magnet!

Room Tip: Get there as early as you can!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddysinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed on New Years Day following a trip to the races. Parking a short walk away and entrance code to win door and apartment door were text 48 hours before we were due to stay. Located in the centre close to a several restaurants and the main shopping area. The apartment (Tuscany) was smaller than imagined but well equipped and comfortable and a nice bathroom. Room and bedroom had TV both with freeview. The bed was large and comfortable as was the lounge furniture. The Thai restuarant a minutes walk away does an excellent take away and the apartment has crockery, cutlery and a dining table. Continental breakfast provided as well as tea and coffee. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Never written a review before but felt that on this occasion i must!!!

Stunning apartment/hotel. Stayed in Tuscany which was bright, spacious and very chic. I was a little aprehensive about the lack of a reception and the key code system but this was very efficent.

Stayed 1 night to celebrate my husbands birthday. We often steal a night away without children and prefer a smaller boutique hotel, however, in the past many places we have stayed did not live up to the word boutique and should be simply labelled b&b. Strozzi does-It epitomises the word boutique and others should learn from them.

Not the cheapest but certainly not expensive. It was excellent value for money. Breakfast was ok and could be improved by adding more fresh fuit, and fresh pastries from local independant shops other than waitrose but this is a small gripe. There was more than enough to eat (cereals, friut, yoghurts, croissants) and plenty to drink including fresh juice, tea and coffee.

Suite was very clean and when we arrived earlier than anticipated it was ready and waiting for our arrival. There was some damage to the dressing table which was held togther by seleotape and I suggest to keep standards high this needs to be repaired properly or replaced.

Car park also needs to be resurfaced and is something they should definately consider as my car is my pride and joy and i was not happy driving in the pot holes etc. But secure and very close to hotel.

I have visited Cheltenham on many occasions over the last few years and this is by a mile the nicest place we've stayed. Its location is perfect with the city centre less than a minutes walk. I can't wait to visit again.

We ate in the Daffodil restaurant which was supberb and comes highly recommended. Advice is to book which i did easily on-line. We got a taxi here as i wore heels and didn't fancy the walk but we did walk back which took no longer than 10 mins.

I read that some expect a kitchen with a cooker. It does not have a cooker but has a microwave, toaster, kettle and caters for your basic needs. It does have a fridge so if staying longer you can purchase extra bits knowing they will be kept fresh.

I can not recommend Strozzi Palace highly enough!!!!!!! A great find!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Quiet location so any of the rooms suitable for a relaxing, quiet sleep. Select a room using the dimensions on website. I didn't take photographs but the whole building is exactly as it appears on website. no camera trickery!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Nice not to have to check in and out. Amalfi Suite was beautiful, not huge but plenty big enough. Great to have own fridge, microwave, toaster etc and they leave you bread and juice, etc for breakfast.
5 minutes walk from town, if that, which was great, especially with the Christmas market.
Loads of restaurants close by, in easy walking distance.
My only complaint would be the noise from both the traffic early in the morning and also the upstairs suite walking around, but I am used to living in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Escapee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 night for a works do. It's a lovely little place very conveniently situated. We stayed in the Roma suite which is small but perfectly formed, ideal if you want something different from a chain hotel.

The kitchen is great, epecially when you come back late and starving.

Highly reccomended

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews