We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter 2012. The location is excellent a 2 minute walk to the shops. The suite we stayed in was beautiful and extremely clean, even the public areas smelled fresh & clean, the décor is very luxurious and in keeping with the style of the building. There is a mini kitchen with fridge, microwave, kettle & toaster and you are provided with a continental breakfast each morning which is more than sufficient. We only have one niggle and that was on our first night the couple in the next door apartment were having a 'party' which went on right into the early hours of the morning, their balcony was right next door to ours and they had the door open, the walls are paper thin and so we could hear every word and could not sleep. We went to confront them after midnight and asked them to close the door and keep the noise down and 5 minutes later it was back open again and they were being extremely noisy, this went on till after 2am, at this point my husband was livid. He emailed the head office and then first thing the next morning telephoned them. The managers could not be more apologetic and assured us that they would confront the other guests and sort it out. As it turned out they were checking out that day but the management told us that they would have asked them to leave!!!
All in all we could not fault their handling of the situation and they left us a lovely bottle of champagne as a sorry, they were going to offer us a free night but we did not think that was fair as it is not their fault and they cannot vet all the guests. We would definitely stay here again if we come to Cheltenham as the little incident has not put us off. Again thank you to the management for their speedy/helpful manner in sorting out the problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblehead09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    70
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
249
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, South Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We recently stayed for one night while passing through Cheltenham. We know Cheltenham well but had never stayed over. first impressions of the service were excellent, clear communication by email of security codes and parking details.
Overall a fantastic stay, wouldnt have thought we were in gloucestershire, more like florence! Location wise, it's perfect for a wander into town and close to restaurants and bars.
The apartment itself was clean (apart from needing a bit of a dust around the lamps), the bathroom was lovely and there was a huge fab bed. The balcony was a bit of a disappointment, as it opened directly onto next door's patio door, so not very private!
Breakfast was a great idea, the apartment comes stocked with croissants, spreads, cereal, milk and yoghurts as well as juice, coffee and tea. The problem with serving this sort of breakfast were that, with no oven obviously the croissants are cold (although there is a microwave if you want a soggy one), orange juice would have been a safer bet rather than the ultra-sweet apple and raspberry drink offered and our yoghurt was over a week out of date so couldn't be eaten!
The decor in the flat was very Italian, so very dramatic and OTT, very in keeping with the luxury style of the building.
Any negative points are just us being picky, we did enjoy our night, and would recommend to anyone wanting a bit of luxury while staying in beautiful Cheltenham.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newport123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Amazing suite, great breakfast, lovely and warm, great furnishings, perfect location for Cheltenham town centre. Beautiful building. A lot of thought has gone into this place.

Car parking handy, entry code scheme worked very well.

A lovely night's stay, heartily recommended.

Only downside was another guest knocking on our door twice trying to leave a package for the next guest, second time around this was very much endorsed by management who were stood there. Privacy was interrupted, hence not five stars/circles.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgwkmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed at the strozzi palace for 2 nights with my partner. We booked the hotel because we wanted to explore the Cotswolds. We liked the idea of having keypads to get in the building and our room. Which meant we can go in and out when we liked. It's near to all the shops and restaurants within walking distance. The decor and cleanliness of the suite was very good. Although in our Tuscany suite there was a drawer missing to the desk. Also some of the doors in the room could do with a lick of paint. There were lots of black marks. There was a good selection for breakfast.
Overall lovely place to stay if your planning on visiting Cheltenham or the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ms_lj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed here weekly for most of last year and the year before (2010-2011, 18 months in total) due to work in Cheltenham for most of the week. As such, Strozzi really became a home away from home, and I'd highly recommend it for anyone working in the area, or anyone who's taking some time to enjoy Cheltenham! The owners are always on hand and very professional and helpful, and the rooms are brilliantly decorated, comfortable with lots of modern touches - I always got a fridge stocked full of goodies too, they take wonderful care of their guests!

In terms of location it's perfect to see Cheltenham, and if you have a car the surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Only thing to note is that it's very popular with long term business travellers so you'd be well advised to get your booking in early!

Room Tip: I'd personally recommend the Napoli suite, but all are charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stay at the Strozzi quite regularly and I always look forward to the stay. There are only 6 rooms here, each different from the others. The rooms are immaculately furnished and clean with quality beds and bedding. The fridge is always nicely stocked with cold meats, cheese, fruit, jams, and fruit juice. The location is ideal and the service excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awslufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here in the Sienna suite on Friday 10th Feb. It ticked all the boxes. Really good quality accomodation in a really central and convenient location. If you want 4/5 star accomodation and don't mind missing your full English (the continental breakfast was lovely actually) and can put up with few stairs then this is for you. Cracking little boozer next door with Dean Martin on the jukey which is always a bonus!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
2.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
11.8 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
22.2 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.5 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#6 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites

Property: Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Address: 55 St. Georges Place, Cheltenham GL50 3LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly in city centre, adjacent to Cheltenham's famous shopping Promenade. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing