We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Cheltenham on Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Visiting Cheltenham on Business”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Cheltenham and evertyhthing you need is within walking distance. I had trouble locating the car park, but by telephoning the management team they pointed me in the right direction and were very helpful with any request I made. The room was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and the breakfast items were of good quality, e.g. M&S and Waitrose. Road noise can be a bit of a problem, but the hotel is on a corner of a main road. I would definitely stay there again if the hotel was available.

Room Tip: Milano suite has plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank andyh67186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    73
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
254
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right in the centre of Cheltenham.
There is no reception for the hotel but we we're sent the entry code 3 days before we were due to arrive and this worked well. The room we had was clean, well equipped and well maintained. We enjoyed our short break here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked this last minute on the recommendation of the local Mercedes dealer as we were coming to Cheltenham to pick up our new car. After a little trouble finding the parking area (had to go around the one way system twice!) we eventually found it and carried our bags into the "apartment". What a fantastic place. From the minute you enter the building (with a pre-arranged entry code) it is real luxury. Our room was "Milano" which we could not fault. Lovely lavish decor, quite a large sitting area with kitchen down one side. All the facilities you could wish for. Comfortable bed, tea and coffee, croissant, milk, orange juice and much more. Very sad to leave as only staying one night but would definitely recommend and come back to Cheltenham to explore the area more thoroughly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pubcritic192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A very nice clean and smart apartment , I would recommend if staying in the Cheltenham area, there's no washing machine or cooker if you are planning a longer stay but other than that it is spot on. Everything was perfect and very central. There's a nice Thai restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickpharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed for a weekend in August 2013 in the Sienna suite. A perfect weekend with lovely company, made even better by the accommodation. We enjoyed the experience of being entirely independent in this style of accommodation and the breakfast/snacks/drinks provided were perfect for our needs. There were lots of lovely features: comfortable lounge area, IPod docking station, massive bed etc. which made it a really relaxing place to be. Having left our Do Not Disturb sign out, the management phoned us to check if we wanted the room cleaned and were happy to wait a few minutes whilst we got ready to go out. Good location - centrally in Cheltenham. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The Sienna suite is lovely - nice and big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JMM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We needed a place for one night as we were in the area for a wedding. Strozzi Palace was just perfect.
Clean, trendy, state of the art studios with exceptional service, leaving food and nibbles in the suit, meaning we needed to do nothing!! Location was great and a lovely area, just a short walk to all local amenities. We will definitely be staying again and recommend highly!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMPORTER87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was a surprise treat for my husband on his 60th birthday, we were going to visit friends in Wiltshire and had a night here on the way down. We had e mails beforehand giving us all the info we needed, parking details entry codes and directions. The parking was easy the attendant very helpful, access codes worked great everything is exactly as you se on the website. Everything spotlessly clean. Loads of stuff for a continental breakfast, we actually had some of it the night before for supper, still enough left for breakfast. The only thing that would have been nice would be some bread for toast instead of croissants. There was a toaster there and croissants aren't at their best when warmed in a microwave. We had the Sienna suite, the balcony was small but nice to be able to sit out, we were lucky with the weather and sat out in the evening and had breakfast out there. There is a window to another suite by it but it has been screened off so it did feel private.
Only slight downside, the bathroom/ wet room floor did get very wet , and was slippy so caution needed.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Sienna, has a balcony, only small and no view but made a big difference to us,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
2.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
22.2 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites

Property: Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Address: 55 St. Georges Place, Cheltenham GL50 3LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly in city centre, adjacent to Cheltenham's famous shopping Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing