We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up to expectations and well worth the money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Up to expectations and well worth the money!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our stay in the Napoli Suite. The accommodation was as described, immaculately clean and well maintained. The location is wonderful , only hundreds of metres from the shops and there are plenty of eateries within the immediate vicinity .
The idea of being left on your own works well, and as we discovered when there was a slight problem with the room, the staff are only a telephone call away. They responded quickly and we sorted the problem out.
I would not recommend booking without the car park as the streets appear full,and again the car parking is as described and only metres from the front door.
In finishing , my wife and I would recommend the Strozzi Palace to anyone looking for a quiet weekend away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    72
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
252
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Spent two night in the Amalfi Suite, and we were very impressed. Fantastic suite, lovely bed, and a great fridge full of nice things for our continental breakfast .... fruit, cheese, juice, yoghurt etc.

We had a great time, and the bonus is that the Strozzi Palace is a minute walk from a fantastic Thai Restaurant!

Will stay here again when in Cheltenham.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our stay earlier this month was exactly as promised on the website. We stayed in the Milano suite and enjoyed the facilities and privacy it offers. The location is very central and the booking process is simple and informative. This was a refreshing change to a hotel and the owners have got it spot on. Well done and thank you - I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Firstly this review should count as 2 x 5* reviews.

Myself & husband and my parents stayed at these apartments 24th for 3 nights, us in the Roma Studio Suite and my parents in the Milano Suite.

I work in the travel industry and have done for 14yrs, I liked the booking system, makes everything very clear, I like that a deposit can be taken and the rest of the amount is automatically taken on the date advised - I am busy and forgetful so perfect for me!

Had emails with all useful information, a text msg and a call from a very friendly lady advising they wouldn’t be in on Christmas day - I didn’t expect them to be either, everyone needs a day off :) but they put double the amount of breakfast items in the in the fridge, which was perfect

Parking was easier to find that we expected - and following up from another review the car park does have a security light for the evenings. Also unless your familiar with Cheltenham you might not realise how expensive parking is in the town centre so free parking while we was there was perfect!

Both apartments were beautiful and very well equip and clearly very well maintained and looked after!

The skylight of the Roma Studio is wonderful, even when the weather was bad it was lovely listening to the rain, and the blackout blind was perfect when we had a hang over boxing day morning!

I would be happy to send any of my clients to these apartments without any hesitation at all!!

Thank you Strozzi Palace for making our first Christmas away from home in over 20yrs a great one!

Room Tip: Roma Stuido is the smallest but perfect, The Milano suite is also beautiful and has a sitting area s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilllisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I loved the booking system - lots of information before you go, as there is no reception desk once there. It is great, you can just turn up and enjoy your stay.(there are numbers to call if you are not happy, but I guess the downside of no reception is that you get less instant feedback).

Location is great - just a short walk to all the shops/restaurants needed. We located the site quite easily.

Parking is OK. Carpark isn't secure, and isn't the prettiest site. I'm not sure if it is lit at night, but I doubt it - I also doubt it is patrolled, but cannot confirm.

Easy to type in pin ID to get in the building, hall on arrival looks lovely. Very welcoming.

Once in the apartment, it had all the necessary items - kitchen area was clean and our breakfast had been delivered.

If i was being picky, i did note small details that need to be improved. Ceiling light in lobby had broken, more teabags maybe - and the advertised luxury complimentary toiletries were of a cheaper brand than advertised. Indicators maybe of a few corners being cut? The pictures on the wall were lovely - but in the Roma suite, we had pictures of Venice. Lovely though they are, I loved my time in Rome, so maybe some more photos could tie the room together more.

We had a room on the top floor - it was quirky to use the full length window blind to blot out the rainy outside world.

Overall we enjoyed our brief stay - and would recommend it as a good alternative to the traditional hotel option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyblueshabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strozzi, Manager at Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We would like to correct some errors with this review.

The car park is monitored 24hrs by closed circuit cameras, is also patrolled by a security company and has security lighting. We have not had a problem in the car park in the 5 years we have been operating.

The toiletries brand referred to are not "cheaper". The reverse is true. We use Gilchrist and Soames products which are of the highest possible quality and our guest feedback confirms this.

The lightbulb which had blown in this suite was replaced with an hour. We pride ourselves on maintaining our product and the quality thereof.

We offer apologies that this guest did not feel that photos of Venice were appropriate in the suite but the theme of the Strozzi Palace is generally italian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We love Cheltenham and on this occasion fancied staying somewhere different. We found the Strozzi Palace on the net, and decided to book a stay. We haven't really done apartment breaks before, but this stay was great. Everything catered for, and we can't wait to try out one of the other suites in the future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

had a lovely two night stay over New Year ... we found the Apartment very luxurious, spacious ,and located centrally to Cheltenham city centre. the room and bathroom was of a high standard which is what I look for in my accomodation. very easy to book, contacted with our pass number to the building and room which was very easy to access.. A lovely continental breakfast in your room. overall we would definatly stay here again..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
2.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
22.2 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites

Property: Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Address: 55 St. Georges Place, Cheltenham GL50 3LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly in city centre, adjacent to Cheltenham's famous shopping Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing