We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy and convenient, if a touch noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfy and convenient, if a touch noisy”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Napoli Suite of this block of serviced appartments for a weekend away in Cheltenham.

We arrived late on the Friday and found both access to the car park and the room was very easy.

The first impression is of the Napoli Suite is of a large comfortable one bed apartment. We were pleased! The decor was a bit neo-gothic for our tastes but it was clean and felt spacious.

Breakfast was provided: a selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit, and bread/milk. On the second day we were given a pack of M&S croissants, which was a nice touch.

We belated found that we'd also been given a selection of meat/cheese. It would've been nice if there'd been a couple of small bottles of wine given maybe but beyond that we were pleased with what had been given.

The shower was good, the bathroom light, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We loved the little terrace, and ate breakfast out there in the provided robes (it's private but the suites on the floor above could look down/in if they wanted to).

All in all we liked the place except for one thing: the levels of noise.

We could hear others in the building from our bedroom. This is fine/to be expected. However, there was some sort of pump in the wall next to our bedroom which started up in the early morning and kept me awake.

I'd definitely stay here again but next time I'd go for one of the suites on the top floor.

Room Tip: I'd go for one of the suites on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    73
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
258
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've never used a boutique hotel before, but we would certainly do it again! Everything was just as it said on the Net. Everything went swimmingly, easy to book, parking just as we expected, entry code sent to us in a text message. Nothing to give concern at all. One lovely surprise was all the provisions that were left for us! M&S seeded loaf, milk, orange, yoghurt, cereal, jam, croissants, fruit, a better than average cheeseboard etc, etc. We could have had enough to eat for 24 hours, without leaving our quarters. Really was fantastic. And we had the pleasure of meeting some of the ladies that service it. They really couldn't have done more! Nothing was too much trouble. And we loved the 'anonymity' of it...sounds daft, but it was nice to just come and go without anyone at reception checking you out! It really felt like home, as if we had our own apartment in town. So all the reviews are accurate! This was high end accommodation at a very budget price! We loved Cheltenham and we loved the Strozzi Palace too! We will most certainly return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Siena Suite, which had its own little private balcony. It was lovely to have your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful suites, providing quality accommodation at a reasonable price. I just cannot say anything negative about this place. The location couldn't be better as it's right in the heart of Cheltenham. The suites themselves were furnished to a very high standard and contained everything you could possibly want. Breakfast is provided for you to help yourselves and is all good quality. I absolutely loved this place and would definitely stay there again. Thank you so much to all the team.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Milano suite and our friends had the Amalfi suite. Both were beautiful with a separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this as a last minute deal and couldn't have been more pleased. We had stayed at the Hotel du Vin the night before which was twice the price and although it was nice, the Strozzi Palace pipped it to the post in terms of value for money, quality of accomodation and amenities. If staying in Cheltenham again I would book one of these suites without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strozzi, Front Office Manager at Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our boutique hotel and your suite. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We dare to be different; guest feedback indeed supports our belief that we do provide a superior quality, more intimate and ultimately better value experience than many hotel chains. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheltenham again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I booked this after having read the managers feedback from a previous review. That may sound strange but the way he replied impressed me and in conjunction with other reviews I made the booking. I do not regret my choice. I cannot add a lot to previous reviews. The booking process is straightforward enough. The suite was a nice size and the bed more than big enough for two ! The only criticism we had was what we saw as a slight lack of attention to detail. When we arrived the mugs were not clean and the glasses had a residue on them. A silly thing to fall down on but that would not stop me either staying here again or recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stevewt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strozzi, Manager at Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Please do be assured that attention to detail really is everything to us;

I’ve personally spoken with the housekeeping team about the apparent oversight on this occasion. Our standards are very exacting, so this certainly is not the norm.

We very much look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

After seeing the great reviews on TripAdvisor I booked 4 suites for a weekend away with friends. The suites did not disappoint. They were spacious and beautifully furnished. Large comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and the kitchen areas are a great addition.They are in a perfect location too. The team that dealt with all my enquiries and requests were absolutely wonderful. A special thanks to David and for Georgina who found and is returning the brand new dress that i accidentally left behind. A wonderful weekend was had by all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AliFillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed here many times stopping off en route to other destinations. The rooms are high end in terms of quality, design, cleanliness and comfort. The superking beds are super indeed and the showers truly 'rainforest' standard. The booking, arrival and departure system is efficient and simple. Parking is free and close by. The continental breakfast welcome , good quality, fast and simple. I can wholeheartedly recommend Strozzi for the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
2.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#8 of 22 in Cheltenham
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 22 in Cheltenham
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley

Property: Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
Address: 55 St. Georges Place, Cheltenham GL50 3LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strozzi Palace by Mansley Serviced Apartments offer six luxurious boutique, located in the heart of Cheltenham town centre less than a minute’s walk from Cheltenham Promenade’s legendary shops, restaurants and boutiques. Cheltenham’s Art Gallery and Library are metres away. Built in 1894, our Grade II listed ‘Palazzo’ façade is based on the beautiful Palazzo Strozzi – one of the most important examples of Renaissance architecture in Florence. Our self-contained luxury suites offer everything you could dream off and more with the option of self-catering, perfect for business or leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing