We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Guest-house and host”
Review of The Little Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Little Manor
Ranked #11 of 70 Cheltenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Great Guest-house and host”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Having stayed at The Little Manor over several months I feel able to comment. Krystyna sets very high personal standards and applies them to her B&B business. As a host, she is absolutely charming and tries hard to ensure guests are comfortable and not left wanting. The location is quiet and my spotless ensuite room opened onto and overlooked the large well tended garden, adding to the relaxing environment. The separate kitchen facilites ensure guests can cater for themselves without the usual restrictions of a B&B. My contract ended, otherwise I would still be spending 4 or 5 nights a week at The Little Manor - what more can I say . . . .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
54
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Couldn't believe how lucky we were to find this delightful guest house. We arrived in Swindon Village on the Friday afternoon to visit family so went straight to our Aunts house. My Aunt just lives round the corner from the Little Manor so an ideal location for us. We arrived at our accommodation about 5.00 o'clock. Our room was on the first floor with easy access at the side of the house and ample parking. The room was fresh, clean and airy and well decorated. The beds were very comfy and we slept extremely well. We were able to come and go as we please which was ideal for us. The well appointed kitchen was a great plus. Krystyna had supplied tea, coffee and milk which you could help yourself to. Also for breakfast was a choice of cereals, bread and croissants. We think the help yourself to breakfast was a fantastic idea as we weren't restricted to a set time for breakfast in the morning. The kitchen was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Krystyna came to see us whilst we were in the kitchen making breakfast to check if everything was okay. Krystyna was a very friendly host and made us feel very welcome. We were so thrilled to have found such a wonderful place to stay so near to family and will definitely be visiting again. Meryl and Lynn

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Writtle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

we arrived on Friday evening at 8pm for the weekend - we were going to a wedding at Season's - which is 2 min walk up the road - so location for us was perfect!.
we were greeted by the landlady, very friendly , and she gave us drinks to have whilst we were getting ready to go out for a drink in the evening.
Room was very pretty, all clean and perfect.
kitchen was stocked with tea, coffee, milk etc - bread and pastries for breakfast.
the house has a lovely garden- we had a nice veiw to wake up to.
It is only a 5 minute car ride into the town centre, so excellent location.

big thank-you to Krystyna for having us , we had a wonderful stay :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Nicely tucked away yet handy for both town centre and M5/A40. The rooms are spacious and have every comfort> Having a kitchen to use is a nice bonus. Krystyna is a friendly host and made me feel at home. A rear seating area to sit in and a large garden to admire with parking for all guests made my stay pleasurable. Clean and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

It is really surprising to find such a wonderful house to stay, with big and beautiful garden. The rooms are really spacious, very clean, simple decoration but in perfect taste, with en-suite for every room. We spend 5 nights there and were on the first floor and the rooms are facing the gardon and there is really beautiful view. A great B&B place for holiday. Christina is very friendly and easy-going. Her dog is well trained and very smart!! =D Highly recommendation. And we will definitely go there for next year's convention!!!

Room Tip: Shut the windows before you turn on the light at night, otherwise there will be mosquito(Don't k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Krystyna welcomes all her guests and she immediately makes her visitors feel comfortable and at home. Her house is set in beautiful, secluded grounds and it is clear that she pays attention to the detail. All the facilites are as described and represent excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Book well in advance if you don't want to be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

only stayed one night on this short break but what fun , krystina is a very friendly host, the rooms are clean and spacious, and it was nice to have a kitchen to use, would recommend it.
linda & kevin

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinhague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
2.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#5 of 70 in Cheltenham
390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#3 of 70 in Cheltenham
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
The Cheltenham Townhouse
The Cheltenham Townhouse
#8 of 70 in Cheltenham
581 reviews
3.2 mi away
Malvern View Cotswold Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Manor

Property: The Little Manor
Address: Little Manor 49 Church Road | Swindon Village, Cheltenham GL51 9QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious en suite guest rooms. Self service continental breakfast supplies placed in a fully equipped guest kitchen. Private entrance with off road parking, All rooms look onto the beautiful garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Little Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing