We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Little Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
135
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomcontinental breakfastguest kitchenlovely gardenprivate patio areawell stocked kitchenpatio doors leadingself catering kitchenshared kitchenlovely landladyhome from homerecent stayadded touchbreakfast arrangementsbeautiful propertyfrench doorstwin room
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Our stay was enhanced completely by this great accommodation. The ensuite rooms are large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was huge, cooked when we wanted it and how we wanted it. Every time that we entered the house we were offered beer, wine, tea or whatever we wanted. The spacious lounge was ours to relax in complete with desk and pc if needed and nothing was too much trouble for our caring host Krystyna. If you are looking for accommodation in this area then you will have to go a long way to beat this one.

Keith H

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We have just retuned home from a 3 night stop at The Little Manor. We loved it and immediatly booked again for a 4 night stay next February.
We had a hearty welcome from Krystyna . The accommodation was warm, comfortable and exceptionally clean.
My wife and I would unhesitatingly recommend
Bill and Eileen

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CornwallCornishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Having stayed at The Little Manor over several months I feel able to comment. Krystyna sets very high personal standards and applies them to her B&B business. As a host, she is absolutely charming and tries hard to ensure guests are comfortable and not left wanting. The location is quiet and my spotless ensuite room opened onto and overlooked the large well tended garden, adding to the relaxing environment. The separate kitchen facilites ensure guests can cater for themselves without the usual restrictions of a B&B. My contract ended, otherwise I would still be spending 4 or 5 nights a week at The Little Manor - what more can I say . . . .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Couldn't believe how lucky we were to find this delightful guest house. We arrived in Swindon Village on the Friday afternoon to visit family so went straight to our Aunts house. My Aunt just lives round the corner from the Little Manor so an ideal location for us. We arrived at our accommodation about 5.00 o'clock. Our room was on the first floor with easy access at the side of the house and ample parking. The room was fresh, clean and airy and well decorated. The beds were very comfy and we slept extremely well. We were able to come and go as we please which was ideal for us. The well appointed kitchen was a great plus. Krystyna had supplied tea, coffee and milk which you could help yourself to. Also for breakfast was a choice of cereals, bread and croissants. We think the help yourself to breakfast was a fantastic idea as we weren't restricted to a set time for breakfast in the morning. The kitchen was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Krystyna came to see us whilst we were in the kitchen making breakfast to check if everything was okay. Krystyna was a very friendly host and made us feel very welcome. We were so thrilled to have found such a wonderful place to stay so near to family and will definitely be visiting again. Meryl and Lynn

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

we arrived on Friday evening at 8pm for the weekend - we were going to a wedding at Season's - which is 2 min walk up the road - so location for us was perfect!.
we were greeted by the landlady, very friendly , and she gave us drinks to have whilst we were getting ready to go out for a drink in the evening.
Room was very pretty, all clean and perfect.
kitchen was stocked with tea, coffee, milk etc - bread and pastries for breakfast.
the house has a lovely garden- we had a nice veiw to wake up to.
It is only a 5 minute car ride into the town centre, so excellent location.

big thank-you to Krystyna for having us , we had a wonderful stay :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews